Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

​​“We have a powerful potential in our youth, and we must have the courage to change old ideas and practices so that we may direct their power toward good ends.”   

– Dr. Mary McLeod Bethune                            


Cohort 2 School Governance Council

Bethune Elementary is making the transition to the Fulton County Charter System during the 2013-2014 school year as part of "Cohort 2." This year is considered a planning year. We have established the Bethune Elementary School Governance Council (SGC).

Click here for more information on our SGC and to view the new members of the SGC.




Good day Bethunites,

This week’s school news is as follows:

  • STEM Night Tuesday, March 10, 2015 at 5:30 p.m. Please join us for a night filled with engaging activities in Math, Science, & Technology. A hot dog dinner will be provided to all those that RSVP by last Friday, March 6th.
  • This Tuesday, Wednesday, & Thursday our 3rd, 4th, & 5th graders will take the EOG Science diagnostic assessment. Please ensure that students arrive on time.
  • All families are invited to attend a Title I sponsored learning session: Test Time Tips Wednesday, March 11, 2015 at 9:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. Participate in an interactive learning session to prepare your student for the Georgia Milestones Assessment.
  • Friday, March 13th is a regular school day for all students and staff to make up for the snow day.
  • Saturday, March 14, 2015 SLC Math Bowl. Students in Grade 3-5 will compete with other students in the South Learning Community from 9:00 to 1:00 at Cliftondale Elementary 3340 West Stubbs Rd. Atlanta, GA 30349
  • Volunteers are needed daily for lunch duty between 11:00am and 12:40pm. See Ms. Booth our parent liaison for this and other volunteer opportunities. Your support of the students is appreciated.
  • This week, March Math Madness Continues. Students, listen out for the Math Problem of the Week during our Morning Announcements. Weekly winners will be announced and will receive McDonald's Arch Cards and other cool Basketball themed prizes.

Thank you and have a fantastic week!


Bethune Elementary Students Getting Ready to Rock at the 2015 South Learning Community (SLC) Math Bowl!

Saturday, March 14, 2015

Goooooooo Pathers!!!




Things to Remember:



Things to Remember:

  1. School hours are 7:40am to 2:20pm. Students are tardy if they are not in their classes by 7:40am.

  2. The school building opens for business at 7:10am for students. Help us keep your children safe by not dropping them off before 7:10am as they are unsupervised.

  3. Breakfast time is from 7:10am to 7:35am. Please make sure your child is at school on time to receive a no cost breakfast each day.

  4. All visitors must report to the front office to check in per Fulton County Guidelines. Your cooperation is appreciated.


Have a fantastic week!!!




Hello Bethune Family,

As you know, safety and security is one of our top priorities. To assist us with better understanding our district's perspective on safety and security, please click on the Fulton County Schools Door Entry link below to view Fulton School's Entry video. If you have trouble with the link below, paste http://youtu.be/pmpahG_5-xo directly into your browser. Thanks for being an amazing Bethune Family!

Visitors, please view the video in the link below regarding Fulton County Schools Door Entry

 Fulton County Schools Door Entry (internal and external audience – share with stakeholders at your discretion)

Beginning of the year reminders

  • With safety in mind, we will not accept transportations changes by phone or fax during the school day. Parents must provide written notification to the teacher. Send a note to school with your child. No exceptions.  change forms available below.

  • Car rider morning drop off is on the side of the building; car rider afternoon pickup is in the front of the building. Be sure to get your car rider number before the end of the day Friday. Students in this area will only be dismissed to parent in cars. Walkups are prohibited.

  • If your child is a Pre-K, Kindergarten, or 1st grade student riding the school bus home, please remember, if the student doesn’t have an older sibling riding the bus with them, an adult has to be present at the bus stop to receive the student. If an adult is not at the bus stop, the bus driver will not allow the student to get off the bus, and will bring the student back to school.

  • All students must be in their classroom after 7:10 and before 7:40 a.m. each day. The earliest a child can be dropped off at school is 7:10 a.m.

  • Complete an Affidavit of Residence for the new school year. This document is required for all Fulton County Students. Address verifications will take place throughout the year for all students. If your address is found to be false, you will be reported to all appropriate departments. No exceptions

Mode of Transportation Change:


Please use this form to indicate any changes to your child’s transportation. Submit this form to your child’s teacher each time their mode of transportation changes. Thank You!


Mode of Transportation Change

                For school supply list and uniform information, please select here.









Parents can receive this monthly newsletter automatically by signing up at “Sign up to receive Fulton School System News!” on the front page of the FCS website.

Important District News and Announcements

 Building our Future: Strategic Plan 2017

 Website Focus Groups

FYI Exciting Happenings in FCSS "Fulton In Five"







Catch The Wave To Excellence!

Important dates to remember 



WeatherBug Forecast 


Click on Our Books Above​​



Five Consecutive Years Making AYP

Fulton County School District 

Fulton County Schools Strategic Plan
Information and Website

This strategic plan is the roadmap for how
Fulton County Schools aims to improve student
achievement over the next five years. Three
goals serve as the district's measure for
long-term student success:

90% of Fulton students will graduate
on time.

85% of Fulton's seniors will be eligible
for admission to a University System
of Georgia college or university.

100% of Fulton's graduates will be
work-ready certified.

This plan will only work when all parts of the
community, staff, and stakeholders are aligned.
Our hope from this presentation is that you will
walk away understanding our key commitment
to children and how we plan to get there.

FCS Strategic Plan 2017 Overview 
5925 Old Carriage Drive, College Park, GA 30349, Phone: 770-991-7940, Fax: 770-991-7945
© 2015 Fulton County Schools