Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

FCS Redirect R2.jpg

SGC Elections VideoSGC Elections 
March 11th-18th 
View Candidate Statements
​SGC Spring Elections Timeline


__________________________________________________________

 

OVERVIEW

The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff,
and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. 
The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the 
community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the
Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the 
strategic direction of the school including: 

                a.) Approve the school strategic plan and updates 
                b.) Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations 
                c.) Manage the Request for Flexibility process 
                d.) Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy) 
                e.) Provide annual feedback on principal performance. 


STRATEGIC PLAN

 

COUNCIL MEMBERS
2018-2019 COLLEGE PARK ELEMENTARY SGC MEMBERS

​Council MemberTerm-Position​Committee​Email
​Kellie Ladipo
​Chair
kellie.ladipo@gmail.com
​Deshunta Ross
​2018
Teacher
All

rossd@fultonschools.org

​Subrenia Willis​2017
Community Member
​Community

swillis363@aol.com

​Christopher Webb​2017
Parent, PTA Chair
​Seed Fund​​cwebb1103@yahoo.com
Dr. Otway​N/A
Principal
​Seed Fund, Budgetotway@fultonschools.org
​​Jeannie Myers​2018 TeacherBudget & Finance

myersj1@fultonschools.org

​Audrey Wilson2017
Community Member
​Community

​​ikoloh@icloud.com

​​Robert Jackson​2018
Parliamentarian
​Outreach & Communicationjacksonrob@fultonschools.org
​Janis Harper​2018
School Employee
​Budget & Financeharperj@fultonschools.org
​​Chamiere Sloan​2018
Parent, Asst. Chair
​Outreach & Communication, Principal Selection

csloan419@gmail.com

​​Daniel Summers, Jr.​2018
Community Member
​Outreach & Communication

daniel@summers.solutions

 

ARCHIVED DOCUMENTS 2017-2018



​03.14.18
03.14.18
02.14.18
​02.14.18
​10.11.17
09.06.17
​09.06.17
​05.10.17
05.10.17

 

2016-2017

​Agendas​Minutes
Meeting
Briefs
08/17/201608/17/201608/17/2016​
09/28/2016​09/28/201609/28/2016​
​11/17/2016
​11/17/2016​11/17/2016​
12/07/2016
12/07/2016​12/07/2016​
​01/25/2017​01/25/2017​01/25/2017​
​03/16/2017​03/16/2017​03/16/2017​
​04/19/2017​04/19/2017​04/20/2017​​
​05/11/2017​05/11/2017​​05/11/2017

 

2015-2016

​Agendas​Minutes​Meeting Briefs
​10/01/15
​10/15/15
​02/05/15

2018-2019 SGC MEETINGS

All meetings are held from 7:00-8:00 a.m.
@ College Park ES

  • September 21, 2018
  • October 12, 2018
  • November 30, 2018
  • February 1, 2019
  • March 1, 2019
  • May 3, 2019

2018-2019 SGC DOCUMENTS

Agenda​Minutes​Summary
09.21.1809.21.18
​10.12.1810.12.18
11.30.1811.30.18
​02.01.19
02.13.19
​03.01.19

 

_______________________________ 

RESOURCES

School Governance Council Handbook


© 2019 Fulton County Schools