Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

OVERVIEW

The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff,
and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. 
The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the 
community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the
Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the 
strategic direction of the school including: 

                a.) Approve the school strategic plan and updates 
                b.) Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations 
                c.) Manage the Request for Flexibility process 
                d.) Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy) 
                e.) Provide annual feedback on principal performance. 

 

COUNCIL MEMBERS
2017-2018 COLLEGE PARK ELEMENTARY SGC MEMBERS

​Council MemberTerm-Position​Committee​Email
​Deshunta Ross​2018
Teacher, SGC Chair
All

rossd@fultonschools.org

​Subrenia Willis​2017
Community Member
​Community

swillis363@aol.com

​Christopher Webb​2017
Parent, PTA Chair
​Seed Fund​​cwebb1103@yahoo.com
​​Mari Early​N/A
Principal
​Seed Fund, Budgetearlym@fultonschools.org
​​Jeannie Myers​2018 TeacherBudget & Finance

myersj1@fultonschools.org

​Audrey Wilson2017
Community Member
​Community

​​ikoloh@icloud.com

​​Robert Jackson​2018
Parliamentarian
​Outreach & Communicationjacksonrob@fultonschools.org
​Janis Harper​2018
School Employee
​Budget & Financeharperj@fultonschools.org
​​Chamiere Sloan​2018
Parent, Asst. Chair
​Outreach & Communication, Principal Selection

csloan419@gmail.com

​​Daniel Summers, Jr.​2018
Community Member
​Outreach & Communication

daniel@summers.solutions

 

ARCHIVED DATA 2016-2017

​Agendas​Minutes
Meeting
Briefs
08/17/201608/17/201608/17/2016​
09/28/2016​09/28/201609/28/2016​
​11/17/2016​11/17/2016​11/17/2016​
12/07/201612/07/2016​12/07/2016​
​01/25/2017​01/25/2017​01/25/2017​
​03/15/2017​03/15/2017​03/15/2017​
​05/10/2017​05/10/2017​​05/10/2017

 

ARCHIVED DATA 2015-2016

​Agendas​Minutes​Meeting Briefs
​10/01/15
​10/15/15
​02/05/15

2017-2018 SGC MEETINGS

​Meeting Dates​TimeLocation
​09/05/20173:30 pm​Conference Room
10/11/2017​3:30 pm​Conference Room
​11/08/2017​3:30 pm​Conference Room
​12/13/2017​3:30 pm​Conference Room
​01/10/2018​3:30 pm​Conference Room
​03/14/2018​3:30 pmConference Room
0​5/09/20183:30 pm​Conference Room


2017-2018 SGC DATA

​Agendas​Minutes
Meeting
Briefs

 

RESOURCES

School Governance Council Handbook

STRATEGIC PLAN

2014-2017 Strategic Plan
2014-2017 Strategic Plan Narrative
Strategic Plan Narrative revised 10/19/2015


ADDITIONAL DOCUMENTS

Seed Fund INITIAL Application 2015-16
Seed Fund Budget Worksheet


2075 Princeton Avenue, College Park, GA 30337, Phone: 470-254-8040, Fax: 470-254-8192
© 2017 Fulton County Schools