Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

 OVERVIEW

The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff,
and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. 
The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the 
community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the
Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the 
strategic direction of the school including: 

                a.) Approve the school strategic plan and updates 
                b.) Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations 
                c.) Manage the Request for Flexibility process 
                d.) Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy) 
                e.) Provide annual feedback on principal performance. 


STRATEGIC PLAN


2019-2020 COLLEGE PARK ELEMENTARY SGC COUNCIL MEMBERS

MemberTerm-Position​Committee​Email
​Kellie Ladipo
2020 ​Chair/Parent​All​ladipok@fultonschools.org

​Deshunta Ross

​2019 TeacherOutreach & Communication

rossd@fultonschools.org

​Stephanie Jones​2020
Community Member
​Community

Jonessteph1@fultonschools.org

​Brittney Swanigan-Lee​2019 Teacher​Seed Fund

​​lee6@fultonschools.org

Dr. Otway​N/A
Principal
​Seed Fund, Budgetotway@fultonschools.org
​Shantara Crooks2020
Asst. Principal
​Community

​​crookssw@fultonschools.org

​​Robert Jackson​2018
Parliamentarian
​Outreach & Communicationjacksonrob@fultonschools.org
Jainell Corbitt

2019 Parent

 Seed Fund, Budget

corbittj@fultonschools.org

​​Chamiere Sloan​2019
Parent, Asst. Chair
​Outreach & Communication, Principal Selection

sloanc@fultonschools.org

​​Daniel Summers, Jr.​2019
Community Member
​Outreach & Communication

summersd2@fultonschools.org

 ARCHIVED 2018-2019 DOCUMENTS

Agenda​Minutes​Summary
09.21.1809.21.1809.21.18
​10.12.1810.12.18
10.12.18
11.30.1811.30.18
11.30.18
​02.01.19
​02.01.1902.01.19
02.13.19
02.13.1902.13.19
​03.01.19
​03.01.19

03.01.19

05.03.1905.03.1905.03.19

ARCHIVED DOCUMENTS 2017-2018



​03.14.18
03.14.18
02.14.18
​02.14.18
​10.11.17
09.06.17
​09.06.17
​05.10.17
05.10.17

 ARCHIVED DOCUMENTS 2016-2017

​Agendas​Minutes
Meeting
Briefs
08/17/201608/17/201608/17/2016​
09/28/2016​09/28/201609/28/2016​
​11/17/2016
​11/17/2016​11/17/2016​
12/07/2016
12/07/2016​12/07/2016​
​01/25/2017​01/25/2017​01/25/2017​
​03/16/2017​03/16/2017​03/16/2017​
​04/19/2017​04/19/2017​04/20/2017​​
​05/11/2017​05/11/2017​​05/11/2017

 ARCHIVED DOCUMENTS 2015-2016

​Agendas​Minutes​Meeting Briefs
​10/01/15
​10/15/15
​02/05/16

2019-2020 SGC MEETINGS

All meetings are held in main conference room from 7:00-8:00 a.m. @ College Park ES


2019-2020 SGC DOCUMENTS

Agenda​Minutes​Summary












 

_______________________________ 

RESOURCES

School Governance Council Handbook


© 2019 Fulton County Schools