Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Overview

The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

a.) Approve the school strategic plan and updates
b.) Approve the annual budget recommendations and resource allocations
c.) Manage Request for Flexibility process
d.) Participate in hiring of the principal (in the case of a vacancy)
e.) Provide annual feedback on principal performance

 

2017-18 DOLVIN ELEMENTARY SGC MEMBERS

NAMEEMAIL ADDRESSPOSITIONTERM ENDS
​Karen Cooke,
Principal
​​cookek1@fultonschools.org​Principal​​N/A​
Jessica Stewart,
Chair​​​
stewartj3@fultonschools.org

Parent/Guardian,  term-2 years​6/30/2020
​Kristina Clement,
Vice-Chair

clementk@fultonschools.org
​Parent/Guardian, term-2 years​6/30/2020
​Jane Li,
Parliamentarian
​liz@fultonschools.org
​Parent/Guardian, term-2 years
​6/30/2019
Oma Anuebunwa
anuebunwa@fultonschools.org

Community,  term-2 years

6/30/2020

Shelley Nolesnoless@fultonschools.org Teacher Rep.,  term-1 year6/30/2019​
Jennifer Shaffer
shafferj@fultonschools.org
​School Employee, term-2 years6/30/2020
​Emily Davis

davise@fultonschools.org

School Employee,  term-1 year​6/30/2019
Karen Berryberryk@fultonschools.org ​Community, term-2 years​6/30/2019


***************************************************************************

 Please click on the link below to read Dolvin's detailed RFF:

  2014-15 Request for Flexibility Proposal 10-29-14 revision

  Q&A regarding Dolvin's Request for Flexibility

  Fulton County School Board Decision re: Dolvin's RFF

 

Dolvin Strategic Plan Documents

Dolvin Strategic Plan 2014-15 to 2016-17 approved Aug, 2014
Dolvin Strategic Plan Graphic view 2014-15 to 2016-17

 

Fulton County School Governance Council Process​

SGC Handbook

SGC Guidance Document

 

 

 

 

​Meeting Dates:
All SGC meetings will be held at Dolvin in Conference Room 106 at 7:00 a.m.
 

9-6-2018  (2:30 pm) 

10-2-2018

11-7-2018

1-8-2019

 

  
  
  
expand Date : 9/6/2018 ‎(1)
  
  
collapse School Year : 2017-18 ‎(23)
collapse School Year : 2016-17 ‎(25)
collapse School Year : 2015-16 ‎(27)
collapse School Year : 2014-15 ‎(30)
collapse School Year : 2013-14 ‎(24)
© 2018 Fulton County Schools