Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

School Governance Councils are an integral component of Fulton's charter system. School Governance Councils, or SGCs, are responsible for setting and monitoring the strategic direction of the schools.

The responsibilities of SGCs are as follows:

  • Approve the school's Strategic Plan
  • Approve the school's budget recommendations
  • Manage the Request for Flexibility process
  • Participate in the hiring process when hiring a new principal
  • Provide feedback on the principal's performance
  • Interface with the school's Title I committee (where applicable)

For more information visit FCS website

Strategic Plan   

Strategic Plan (Spanish)

Strategic Plan Monitoring Tool

Request for Flexibility Application

Request for Flexibility Approval Letter


Current Council Members

  
  
  
  
  
PrincipalN/Aboydn@fultonschools.org
  
TeacherJune 30, 2019vitagliano@fultonschools.org
  
Community MemberJune 30, 2019foxs@fultonschools.org
  
School EmployeeJune 30, 2019shurbutt@fultonschools.org
  
Parent June 30, 2019leer3@fultonschools.org
  
ParentJune 30, 2019holle@fultonschools.org
  
TeacherJune 30, 2020bowier@fultonschools.org
  
ParentJune 30, 2020 sondermank@fultonschools.org
  
Community Member June 30, 2020thomasm8@fultonschools.org
  
Teacher June 30, 2020massiec2@fultonschools.org

 

 SGC Meeting Dates

Next Meeting:​

TBA

5:00 PM - Admin Conference Room

Future meeting dates:

  
  
collapse School Year : 2018-2019 ‎(31)
 

​​ 

 Meet Our Council Members

​ Committee Meeting Agendas & Minutes 

Budget and Finance

Members:

Chair – Jill Vitagliano

Nikol Boyd

Erin Shurbutt

Jennifer Hollee

Christopher Massie

Agendas & Minutes

February 12, 2019

​​​February 13, 2017

Community Outreach

Members:

Chair – Rachel Lee

Kim Sonderman

Susan Fox

Mike Thomas

Regina Bowie

Agendas & Minutes

1/28/18 - Agenda

9/25/18 - Summary

2/8/17 - Agenda

2/8/17 - Minutes

 

  
  
collapse School Year : 2017-2018 ‎(23)
collapse School Year : 2016-2017 ‎(30)
collapse School Year : 2015-2016 ‎(28)
collapse School Year : 2014-2015 ‎(13)
© 2019 Fulton County Schools