Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

School Governance Councils are an integral component of Fulton's charter system. School Governance Councils, or SGCs, are responsible for setting and monitoring the strategic direction of the schools.

The responsibilities of SGCs are as follows:

  • Approve the school's Strategic Plan
  • Approve the school's budget recommendations
  • Manage the Request for Flexibility process
  • Participate in the hiring process when hiring a new principal
  • Provide feedback on the principal's performance
  • Interface with the school's Title I committee (where applicable)

For more information visit FCS website

Strategic Plan   

Strategic Plan (Spanish)

Strategic Plan Monitoring Tool

Request for Flexibility Application

Request for Flexibility Approval Letter


Current Council Members

  
  
  
  
  
PrincipalN/Aboydn@fultonschools.org
  
School EmployeeJune 30, 2021shurbutt@fultonschools.org
  
TeacherJune 30, 2021longe@fultonschools.org
  
Parent June 30, 2021leer3@fultonschools.org
  
TeacherJune 30, 2020bowier@fultonschools.org
  
ParentJune 30, 2020 sondermank@fultonschools.org
  
Community Member June 30, 2020thomasm8@fultonschools.org
  
Teacher June 30, 2020massiec2@fultonschools.org
  
ParentJune 30, 2021loiaconoh@fultonschools.org
  
ParentJune 30, 2021pedrazaju@fultonschools.org

 

 SGC Meeting Dates

Next Meeting:​

November 7, 2019

Budget Committee
 
3:30 pm in Rm 251

Outreach Committee 
3 pm in Admin Conf  Rm

Future meeting dates:

November 7, 2019 
Budget Committee @3:30 pm
Outreach Committee @ 3pm 

December 12, 2019
No Committee Meeting 
SGC @ 5pm
January 23, 2020
Outreach Committee @ 4pm
SGC @ 5pm 
February 27, 2020
Budget Committee -TBD
Outreach Committee @ 4pm
SGC @ 5pm
March 26, 2020
Outreach Committee @ 4pm
SGC @ 5pm
April 23, 2020
No Committee Meeting 
SGC @ 5pm
May 2020 - TBA

  
  
collapse School Year : 2019-2020 ‎(10)
 

​​ 

 Meet Our Council Members

​ Committee Meeting Agendas & Minutes 

Budget and Finance
Members:

Chair – Kim Sonderman
Nikol Boyd
Erin Shurbutt
Mike Thomas
Christopher Massie

Agendas & Minutes

September 24, 2019 
February 12, 2019
​​​February 13, 2017

Community Outreach
Members:

Chair – Emilie Long
Regina Bowie
Rachael Lee
Julianna Pedraza
Helen Loiacono

Agendas & Minutes

1/28/18 - Agenda
9/25/18 - Summary
2/8/17 - Agenda
2/8/17 - Minutes

Principal Selection Committee

Members: 

Emilie Liong
Christopher Massie
Kim Sonderman


  
  
collapse School Year : 2019-2020 ‎(10)
collapse School Year : 2017-2018 ‎(23)
collapse School Year : 2016-2017 ‎(30)
collapse School Year : 2015-2016 ‎(28)
collapse School Year : 2014-2015 ‎(13)
© 2019 Fulton County Schools