Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In


The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

a.) Approve the school strategic plan and updates
b.) Approve the annual budget recommendations and resource allocations
c.) Manage Request for Flexibility process 
d.) Participate in hiring of the principal (in the case of a vacancy) 
e.) Provide annual feedback on principal performance
f.) Interface with the schools' Title I Committee  

Request for Flexibility

Full Release Day Proposal
Full Release Day Approval

Hapeville Strategic Plan

Strategic Plan
Strategic Plan Monitoring Tool

Candidate Statements (2020)

Hapeville 2020 Candidate Statements

Council Members

Please contact Council Members below, with issues and/or questions:

2019-2020 Hapeville Elementary SGC Members

Name Email AddressPosition (Office)Term Ends
Thomas Garrett, Principalgarrettt1@fultonschools.org PrincipalN/A
​Ms. Adrienne Woodswoodsaj@fultonschools.org ​Teacher
​June 30, 2020
​Ms. Gabrielle Duncanduncang1@fultonschools.org ​Teacher​June 30, 2022
Mr. Richard Chamberschambersr@fultonschools.orgParent/Guardian
(Vice Chair)
June 30, 2022
Ms. Katie Gregorygregoryk1@fultonschools.org Parent/Guardian
June 30, 2022
Ms. Maria Valdez Rivera​Parent/Guardian​June 30, 2022
Ms. Pam Hartley, Assistant Principal


Teacher/School RepresentativeJune 30, 2020
Ms. Audrey Broomfieldbroomfielda@fultonschools.org School RepresentativeJune 30, 2022
Mr. Jamie Vernonjamie@tri-citieschurch.com Community MemberJune 30, 2022
Chris Houghchris.hough@piedmontsky.com Community MemberJune 30, 2020



Chair: Richard Chambers
Callie Rollins
Latoya Austin
Danielle Walthour
Pamela Hartley
Katie Gregory



Chair: Audrey Broomfield
Beth Valentine
Gabrielle Duncan
Pamela Hartley


Principal Selection Committee

Chair: Katie Gregory
Adrienne Woods
Richard Chambers


Upcoming Meeting Dates

August 20, 2019​4:30 PM​Auditorium
September 17, 2019​5:15 PM​Auditorium
October 15, 2019​4:30 PM​Auditorium
November 19, 2019​​4:30 PM​Auditorium
December 17, 2019​​4:30 PMAuditorium
​January 21, 2020​4:30 PM​Auditorium
​February 18, 2020​4:30 PM​Auditorium
March 17, 2020​4:30 PM​Auditorium
​April 21, 2020​4:30 PM​Auditorium
May 19, 2020​4:30 PM​Auditorium
June 16, 2020​4:30 PM​Auditorium

collapse Meeting Date : 2/18/2020 ‎(2)
collapse Meeting Date : 1/21/2020 ‎(3)
collapse Meeting Date : 11/19/2019 ‎(3)
collapse Meeting Date : 10/15/2019 ‎(3)
collapse Meeting Date : 9/17/2019 ‎(3)
collapse Meeting Date : 8/20/2019 ‎(3)
collapse School Year : 2018-19 ‎(24)
collapse School Year : 2017-18 ‎(27)
collapse School Year : 2016-17 ‎(24)
collapse School Year : 2015-16 ‎(30)
collapse School Year : 2014-15 ‎(18)
© 2020 Fulton County Schools