Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In


Fulton County uses the Georgia Standards of Excellence
as the base of its curriculum for grades K-5. These standards are based on Common Core and can be reviewed at the following link:  Georgia Standards of Excellence​

Students in PreK follow the Bright from the Start curriculum from the state of Georgia.


Standardized Testing​​

Each Fall, students in grades 3 and 5 take the IOWA.  This is a nationally normed test that compares students of the same grade level across the nation.  This is a test of basic knowledge.   Students in grades 3, 4, and 5 take a test in the Spring called the Georgia Milestones End of Grade (EOG).  This is a test of what was taught during the school year and compares students in the same grade across the state. 


2017 IOWA Re​sults​

  • 3rd grade: ELA – 74%, Math – 81%, Social Studies – 76%, Science – 81%
  • 5th grade:  ELA – 81%, Math – 81%, Social Studies – 83%, Science – 79%


  ​Georgia Milestones E​​OG 2018

  •  3rd grade:  ELA – 95%, Math – 94%
  • 4th grade:  ELA – 97%, Math – 98%
  • 5th grade:  ELA – 94%, Math – 93%, Science – 92%, Social Studies – 94%



© 2018 Fulton County Schools