Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In


SGC Overview           
The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

            • Approve the school strategic plan and updates 

            • Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations

            • Interface with the schools' Title I Committee

            • Manage the Request for Flexibility process

            • Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy)

            • Provide annual feedback on principal performance.

 

The SGC is made up of 3 parents/guardians (elected), 2 teachers (elected), 2 school-based employees (appointed), and 2 community members (appointed).

 

Strategic Plan
Our SGC worked with the leadership team to create and approve the Strategic Plan, which includes initiatives in student achievement, people and culture, community collaboration, and fiscal responsibility.  


Click here for the Strategic Plan 2022 ​​

 

 2018-2019 Heards Ferry Elementary SGC Members

Please contact council members below with issues and/or questions:

​Lisa Nash
nashl@fultonschools.org ​Principal

Sydnei Rubenstein

Chair

rubensteins@fultonschools.org


​Parent, term ends May 2019

Bill Camp

Vice Chair

campw@fultonschools.org


​Parent, term ends May 2019 

Jason Adler

Parliamentarian

adlerj@fultonschools.org
​Community Member, term ends 2020
Kyle Pointer

Chair of Communications and outreach Committee
pointerk@fultonschools.org
​Parent, term ends 2020
Jeremy Cohen

Chair of Budget Committee
cohenj4@fultonschools.org
​Community Member, term ends 2019
Sarah Sapir

Budget Committee
sapir@fultonschools.org
​Teacher, term ends 2019
Beverly Greenslade

Communications & Outreach Committee

greenslade@fultonschools.org
​School Based Employee, term ends 2019 
Ilana Adler

Communications & Outreach Committee
adleri@fultonschools.org
Teacher, term ends 2020
Valerie Scott

Communictions & Outreach Committee

scottV2@fultonschools.org 

School Based Employee, term ends 2020

 


Meeting Dates & Locations

​August 28, 2018​7:45 am
HFE Conf. Room 106.3
​September 25, 2018
​7:45 am
HFE Conf. Room 106.3
​November 13, 2018
​7:45 am
HFE Conf. Room 106.3
​January 29, 2019
​7:45 am
HFE Conf. Room 106.3
​February 26, 2019
​7:45 am
HFE Conf. Room 106.3
​March 26, 2019
​7:45 am
HFE Conf. Room 106.3
​May 14, 2019
​7:45 am
HFE Conf. Room 106.3



  
expand Meeting Date : 11/13/2018 ‎(2)
expand Meeting Date : 9/25/2018 ‎(3)
expand Meeting Date : 8/28/2018 ‎(3)
  
expand Meeting Date : 5/1/2018 ‎(3)
expand Meeting Date : 3/27/2018 ‎(3)
expand Meeting Date : 2/15/2018 ‎(3)
expand Meeting Date : 1/30/2018 ‎(3)
expand Meeting Date : 10/24/2017 ‎(3)
expand Meeting Date : 9/26/2017 ‎(3)
expand Meeting Date : 8/29/2017 ‎(3)
expand Meeting Date : 5/10/2017 ‎(3)
1 - 8Next
© 2018 Fulton County Schools