Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​Council Members

Please contact Council Members below, with issues and/or questions:

2018-2019 Hembree Springs Elementary SGC Members​

​Name (Office)
​Email Address
​Position​Term Ends
​Laurie Woodruff, Principal
woodruffl@fultonschools.org​Principal

​Lucy Gilbert, Vice-Chair
​GilbertL1@fultonschools.org​Parent/Guardian​2 year
6/30/2019
​ Lettie Ongie
Ongiel@fultonschools.org​Parent/Guardian​2 year
6/30/2020
Danielle Vadgama, Parliamentarian
vadgama@fultonschools.org​Parent/Guardian​2 year
6/30/2019
​Michael Sutton suttonm@fultonschools.orgCommunity Member​
2 year
6/30/2019​
​Jennifer Haublein, Chair
haubleinj@fultonschools.org​Teacher​2 year
6/30/2020
Carrie McAtee
​mcatee@fultonschools.orgStaff

​2 year
6/30/2020

​Emily Curriercurrier@fultonschools.org​Teacher2 year
6/30/2019
AJ Smith,
Assistant Principal  
smithaj3@fultonschools.org​ ​Assistant Principal​2 year
6/30/2019

 


 

​Please contact any of your Council Members if you have specif​ic issues or comments.

 


 


 

 ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​SGC Overview
The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including: 

       a.) Approve the school strategic plan and updates 
       b.) Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations 
       c.) Interface with the schools’ Title I Committee 
       d.) Manage the Request for Flexibility process 
       e.) Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy) 
       f.) Provide annual feedback on principal performance.

Strategic Plan


2018-2019 Meeting Dates

Meeting Location: Media Center (Unless otherwise stated), 2:45 p.m.

  • August 20, 2018​​

  • September 17, 2018 

  • October 29, 2018

  • November 12, 2018 (Dr. McAtee's Office)​​

  • December 3, 2018

  • January 7, 2019

  • February 4, 2019

  • February ​24, 2019 (7:45 a.m.)

  • March 18, 2019

  • April 15, 2019​​

  • May 6, 2019

  
  
expand Date : 8/20/2018 ‎(3)
  
  
expand Date : 8/20/2018 ‎(3)
© 2018 Fulton County Schools