Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

Council Members

Please contact Council Members below, with issues and/or questions:

2016-2017 Hembree Springs Elementary SGC Members​

​Name (Office)
​Email Address
​Position​Term Ends
​Laurie Woodruff, Principal
woodruffl@fultonschools.org​Principal

​Laura Calvert, Vice-Chair
​calvertl@fultonschools.org​Parent/Guardian​2 year
6/30/2017
​Jenn Schmidt
​Parent/Guardian​2 year
6/30/2018
​Deb Taylor, Parliamentarian
TaylorD4@fultonschools.org​Parent/Guardian​2 year
6/30/2017
​Will Rumbaugh
rumbaughw@fultonschools.org​Community Member
​2 year
6/30/2017
​Matt Miller, Chair
millerm5@fultonschools.org​Community Member
​2 year
6/30/2017
​Jennifer Haublein
haubleinj@fultonschools.org​Teacher​2 year
6/30/2018
​Michelle Philpott
​philpottm1@fultonschools.org​Staff​2 year
6/30/2017
​Lee Perry
perryl@fultonschools.org​Teacher​2 year
6/30/2017
Carrie McAtee
​mcatee@fultonschools.orgStaff

​2 year
6/30/2018

​Emily Curriercurrier@fultonschools.org​Teacher2 year
6/30/2019
​Lucy Gilbert​Parent/Guardian​2 year
6/30/2019
​Danielle Vadgama​Parent/Guardian​2 year
6/30/2019


 

​Please contact any of your Council Members if you have specific issues or comments.


 


 

 ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​SGC Overview
The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including: 

       a.) Approve the school strategic plan and updates 
       b.) Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations 
       c.) Interface with the schools’ Title I Committee 
       d.) Manage the Request for Flexibility process 
       e.) Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy) 
       f.) Provide annual feedback on principal performance.

Strategic Plan


2016-2017 Meeting Dates

Meeting Location: Media Center, 2:45 p.m.

  • August 29, 2016

  • October 3, 2016

  • December 5, 2016

  • December 19, 2016

  • January 23, 2017

  • February 15, 2017

  • February 22, 2017

  • March 27, 2017

  • May 15, 2017

  
expand Date : 5/15/2017 ‎(1)
expand Date : 3/27/2017 ‎(3)
expand Date : 2/22/2017 ‎(3)
expand Date : 2/15/2017 ‎(3)
expand Date : 1/23/2017 ‎(3)
expand Date : 12/19/2016 ‎(3)
expand Date : 12/5/2016 ‎(3)
expand Date : 10/3/2016 ‎(2)
expand Date : 9/19/2016 ‎(1)
expand Date : 8/29/2016 ‎(3)
  
collapse Year : 2015-16 ‎(25)
collapse Year : 2014-15 ‎(22)
collapse Year : 2013-14 ‎(35)
collapse Year : 2012-13 ‎(5)
815 Hembree Road, Roswell, GA 30076, Phone: 470-254-2902, Fax: 470-254-2906
© 2017 Fulton County Schools