Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

 

 

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Overview​

The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

a.) Approve the school strategic plan and updates
b.) Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations
c.) Manage the Request for Flexibility process
d.) Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy)
e.) Provide annual feedback on principal performance.​

Resources:

Hillside- Strategic Plan Monitoring Tool.pdf


Hardray Dumas, Ph.D. – Principal

dumash@fultonschools.org

Chris Haggard – SGC Chair, Community – Budget Committee, Term Expires 6/30/21

haggard@fultonschools.org

Brian Boro – Parent/Guardian – Budget Committee, Term Expires 6/30/20

borob@fultonschools.org

Michele Agri, Teacher – Communications/Principal Selection Committees, Term Expires 6/30/20

agrim@fultonschools.org

Todd Colwell, Community/Vice Chair – Communications Committee, Term Expires 6/30/20

colwellt@fultonschools.org

Todd Kearney, School Employee – Budget Committee, Term Expires 6/30/20

kearneyt@fultonschools.org

Lauren Liggett, Teacher/SGC Parliamentarian – Budget Committee/Principal Selection Committees, Term Expires 6/30/21

liggettlj@fultonschools.org

Mardess Love, School Employee-Budgett Committee, Term Expires 06/30/20

LoveM@fultonschools.org

Christina Holbrook - Parent/Guardian, Communications Committee, Term Expires 06/30/2021

HolbrookC1@fultonschools.org

Sanjay Barooah - Parent/Guardian, Communications Committee, Term Expires 06/30/2021

BarooahS@fultonschools.org

If you have any specific issues or comments, please contact any of the council members above.​


NOTE: All meetings held in the Parent Resource Center unless otherwise noted.​

Next Hillside Meeting

July 23, 2020 @ 8am

SGC Meeting Dates:

August 23, 2019 7am

September 19, 2019 7am

October 17, 2019 7am

December 5, 2019 7am

January 23, 2020 7am

February 20, 2020 7am

March 19, 2020 7am-CANCELLED

May 7, 2020 8am


  
  
Folder: 2014-2015
  
Folder: 2015-2016
  
Folder: 2016-2017
  
Folder: 2017-2018
  
Folder: 2018-2019
  
Folder: 2019-2020
  
Hillside Strategic Plan Overview.pdf
  
Hillside Strategic Plan Narrative (2015-2018).pdf
  
Approved Request for Flexibility.pdf
  
Approved Hillside Signed Seed Fund.pdf
  
© 2021 Fulton County Schools