Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

 

RFF Release Days 

October 10, 2019 

March 20, 2020 


 SGC Meeting Dates.png

Lake Forest Elementary School 

2019-2020 School Governance Council 

Principal 

Taylor Barton 

BartonT@FultonSchools.org 

Parent 

Lucia Landa 

LandaL@FultonSchools.org 

Term Ends 2020 

Appointed Staff 

Ingrid Montenegro 

Montenegro@FultonSchools.org 

Term Ends 2020 

Parent 

Maria Martinez 

MartinezM2@FultonSchools.org 

Term Ends 2020 

Appointed Staff 

Laura Lavoie 

LavoieL@FultonSchools.org 

Term Ends 2021 

Parent 

Yerina Echeverria 

EcheverriaY@FultonSchools.org 

Term Ends 2021 

Community 

Rebecca Madden 

MaddenR@FultonFchools.org 

Term Ends 2020 

Teacher 

Morgan Ogea 

Ogea@FultonSchools.org 

Term Ends 2020 

Community 

Kathy Ray 

RayK2@FultonSchools.org 

Term Ends 2021 

Teacher 

Davida Dyer 

DyerD@FultonSchools.org 

Term Ends 2021 

 

Committees 

Budget & Finance 

Morgan Ogea, Taylor Barton, Laura Lavoie, Rebecca Madden, Davida Dyer 

Outreach & Communication 

Ingrid Montenegro, Kathy Ray, Lucia Landa, Maria Martinez, Yerina Echeverria 

Ad Hoc Committee 

Laura Lavoie, Ingrid Montenegro, Davida Dyer, Kathy Ray 

Overview

The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including: 

       a.) Approve the school strategic plan and updates 
       b.) Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations 
       c.) Interface with the schools’ Title I Committee 
       d.) Manage the Request for Flexibility process 
       e.) Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy) 
       f.) Provide annual feedback on principal performance.

Helpful Forms/Guides/Websites

  
  
expand Meeting Date : 1/15/2020 ‎(3)
expand Meeting Date : 12/18/2019 ‎(3)
expand Meeting Date : 11/20/2019 ‎(3)
expand Meeting Date : 10/16/2019 ‎(2)
expand Meeting Date : 9/18/2019 ‎(3)
expand Meeting Date : 8/21/2019 ‎(5)
expand Meeting Date : 5/8/2019 ‎(3)
expand Meeting Date : 4/10/2019 ‎(3)
expand Meeting Date : 3/20/2019 ‎(3)
expand Meeting Date : 2/20/2019 ‎(3)
expand Meeting Date : 1/16/2019 ‎(3)
expand Meeting Date : 12/19/2018 ‎(3)
expand Meeting Date : 11/28/2018 ‎(3)
expand Meeting Date : 9/26/2018 ‎(3)
expand Meeting Date : 8/29/2018 ‎(3)
 
  
  
collapse School Year : 2017-18 ‎(8)
collapse School Year : 2016-17 ‎(6)
collapse School Year : 2015-16 ‎(28)
collapse School Year : 2014-15 ‎(22)
collapse School Year : 2013-14 ‎(18)
collapse School Year : 2012-13 ‎(2)
© 2020 Fulton County Schools