Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

Overview

The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

a) Approve the school strategic plan and updates
b) Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations
c) Manage the Request for Flexibility process
d) Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy)
e) Provide annual feedback on principal performance


2018-2019 Lake Windward Elementary SGC Members
 

Please cont​act Council Members below, with issues and/or questions:

NameEmail AddressPositionTerm Ends
Julie Morrismorrisja@fultonschools.orgPrincipalN/A

Bethany Chapple

chappleb@fultonschools.org

Teacher, SGC Chair Community and Principal Selection ChairJune 2019
Sarah Bixby​​​​​bixbys@fultonschools.org ParentJune 2019​
Suzie Orr
orrs@fultonschools.orgCommunity MemberJune 2019
Cindy Baileybaileyc@fultonschools.orgAppointed Staff, Budget ChairJune 2019
​Richard McNeal​mcnealr2@fultonschools.orgParent​June 2019
Ann Pughpugh@fultonschools.org​​Teacher,
Parliamentarian
June 2020
Rebecca Hall

hallr12@fultonschools.org

ParentJune 2020
Heather Farrarfarrar@fultonschools.org
​​​​Appointed Staff,
Vice Chair
​June 2020
Christine Korbesmeyer
​korbesmeyer@fultonschools.org
​Community Member
​June 2020

  


Meeting Dates and Location

PLC Room at 7:00 a.m.

Next meeting will be :​

Friday, January 11, 2019

 

 

  
  
expand Meeting Date : 11/2/2018 ‎(2)
expand Meeting Date : 9/28/2018 ‎(3)
expand Meeting Date : 8/31/2018 ‎(3)
  
  
collapse School Year : 2017-2018 ‎(21)
collapse School Year : 2016-2017 ‎(19)
collapse School Year : 2015-2016 ‎(34)
collapse School Year : 2014-2015 ‎(19)
collapse School Year :  ‎(1)
© 2018 Fulton County Schools