Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

Overview

The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

a) Approve the school strategic plan and updates
b) Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations
c) Manage the Request for Flexibility process
d) Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy)
e) Provide annual feedback on principal performance

2016-2017 Lake Windward Elementary SGC Members
 

Please contact Council Members below, with issues and/or questions:

NameEmail AddressPositionTerm Ends
Julie Morrismorrisja@fultonschools.orgPrincipalN/A
Terri Coxcoxt1@fultonschools.orgOutreach/Communication chairJune 2018

Bethany Chapple, Parliamenterian

chappleb@fultonschools.org

2 year Teacher RepJune 2019
Christa Vogt, Chairvogt@fultonschools.org  Teacher (Chair)June 2018
Timothy Kemp, Vice Chair

kempt2@fultonschools.org

2 year Parent RepJune 2018
Christine Korbesmeyer

christinekorbesmeyer@gmail.com

2 year Community RepJune 2018
Sarah Bixby

 bixbyS@fultonschools.org

 

2 year Parent Rep

June 2019

​Susan Orrorrs@fultonschools.org​​Community Member​​June 2018
Cindy Bailey

baileyc@fultonschools.org

CST (Budget/Finance)June 2017
​Richard McNeal

McNealR2@fultonschools.org

 

2 year ​Parent RepJune 2018

 

 

1. Charter System Video

2. SGC Candidate Guide

3. Link to Candidate Declaration Forms

RFF Proposal
Strategic Plan Narrative

Strategic Plan Overview

Meeting Dates and Location

All meetings are held in the PLC Room

at 7:00 a.m.

Next meetings will be :​

November 10, 2017

 

 

  
  
expand Meeting Date : 10/5/2017 ‎(2)
expand Meeting Date : 9/29/2017 ‎(3)
expand Meeting Date : 8/11/2017 ‎(3)
  
  
collapse School Year : 2016-2017 ‎(19)
collapse School Year : 2015-2016 ‎(34)
collapse School Year : 2014-2015 ‎(19)

​​Resources:

SGC Handbook  

SGC Guide

 

 

11770 E. Fox Court, Alpharetta, GA 30005, Phone: 470-254-7050, Fax: 470-254-7069
© 2017 Fulton County Schools