Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

 

Overview

The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

a.) Approve the school strategic plan and updates
b.) Approve the annual budget recommendations and resource allocations
c.) Manage Request for Flexibility process
d.) Participate in hiring of the principal (in the case of a vacancy)
e.) Provide annual feedback on principal performance

NWES_StrategicPlan_Overview

NWES SGC Strategic Action Plan 2016

Northwood ES Certification

2015-16 RFF Proposal FINAL Northwood 

Northwood ES RFF Approval Letter 2016


 

SGC Members 

 

​​ 

Representative Elected/Appointed

NameEmail
Parent/GuardianApril Flint, Chairflinta@fultonschools.org
Parent/GuardianCrystal McSwain-Farrmcswainfarr@fultonschools.org
School (Elected)Kaleigh Nattrass

nattrassk@fultonschools.org

School (Appointed)Hope Robertsrobertsh@fultonschools.org
School (Elected)Annie Jo Perryperrya@fultonschools.org
School (Appointed)Kerri-Ann Williams

williamsk6@fultonschools.org

Community (Elected)Iesha Lay, Vice Charilayi@fultonschools.org
Community (Appointed)Mr. Jay Small, ParliamentarianSmallJ1@fultonschools.org
​Community (Appointed)​Terri LassoffLassofft@fultonschools.org
PrincipalRitu AhujaAhuja@fultonschools.org

Advanced Ed. Survey Results

Advanced Ed  2014 K-2 Student Survey

Advanced Ed  2014 3-5 Student Survey

Advanced Ed  2014 Staff Survey

 

​2018-2019 SGC Meeting Dates and Location​

Meetings begin at 7:00 a.m., unless otherwise specified.

August 20, 2018

September 19, 2018

October 17, 2018

November 19, 2018

December 12, 2018

January 16, 2019

February 20, 2019

March 20, 2019

April 24, 2019

May 15, 2019

  
  
expand Meeting Date : 8/20/2018 ‎(1)
expand Meeting Date :  ‎(1)
© 2018 Fulton County Schools