Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

​​​​​​

Overview

The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

a.) Approve the school strategic plan and updates
b.) Approve the annual budget recommendations and resource allocations
c.) Manage Request for Flexibility process
d.) Participate in hiring of the principal (in the case of a vacancy)
e.) Provide annual feedback on principal performance

NWES_StrategicPlan_Overview

NWES SGC Strategic Action Plan 2016

Northwood ES Certification

2015-16 RFF Proposal FINAL Northwood 

Northwood ES RFF Approval Letter 2016

(You can submit feedback on the RFF either in person at the Northwood Elementary Front Desk or to the SGC Chairperson James Wells (wellsj@fultonschools.org).


 

SGC Members 

 

​​ 

Representative Elected/Appointed

Term ExpiresNameEmail
Parent/GuardianJune 30, 2018Patti Kush, Chairkushp@fultonschools.org​
Parent/GuardianJune 30, 2019Crystal McSwain-Farrmcswainfarr@fultonschools.org
Parent/GuardianJune 30, 2019April Flintflinta@fultonschools.org
School (Elected)June 30, 2018Denise HealyHealyD@fultonschools.org
School (Appointed)June 30, 2019Hope Robertsrobertsh@fultonschools.org
School (Elected)June 30, 2019Annie Jo Perryperrya@fultonschools.org
School (Appointed)June 30, 2018Kerri-Ann Williams

williamsk6@fultonschools.org

Community (Elected)June 30, 2018Gaby Burdett, Vice Chariburdettg@fultonschools.org
Community (Appointed)June 30, 2017Mr. Jay Small, ParliamentarianSmallJ1@fultonschools.org
PrincipalRitu AhujaAhuja@fultonschools.org

Advanced Ed. Survey Results

Advanced Ed  2014 K-2 Student Survey

Advanced Ed  2014 3-5 Student Survey

Advanced Ed  2014 Staff Survey

 

​2017-2018 SGC Meeting Dates and Location​

Meetings begin at 7:10 a.m., unless otherwise specified.

August 15, 2017 - J129

September 12, 2017 - J129

October 17, 2017 - J129

November 14, 2017 - J129

December 12, 2017 - J129

  
  
expand Meeting Date : 8/15/2017 ‎(1)
  
  
  
collapse School Year : Archive ‎(13)
collapse School Year : 2016-17 ‎(10)
10200 Wooten Road, Roswell, GA 30076, Phone: 470-254-6390, Fax: 470-254-6397
© 2017 Fulton County Schools