Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

The purpose of the Roswell North Elementary School Governance Council (SGC) is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The SGC is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

a. Approve the strategic plan and updates
b. Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations
c. Manage the Request for Flexibility process (see below)
d. Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy)
e. Provide annual feedback on principal performance

Are you interested in helping chart and execute Roswell North Elementary's strategic development over the next two years? Do you want a seat at the table, learning and making decisions that affect all parts of our school? If so, please consider running for a spot on Roswell North's School Governance Council, or SGC. There are two parent seats open starting next school year though, to be eligible, you must "declare" your candidacy by February 20. 

Do so by filling out this form (https://form.jotform.com/90234913917156).



Strategic Plan

Roswell North ES Strategic Plan 2022.pptx

RNE.Strategic.Plan.Monitoring.Tool.xlsx

RFF Documents

rff_-_professional_learning_days.pdf

2016-2017_rff_interest_form-renewals.pptx

rff_-_professional_learning_days.pdf


SGC Resources

school_governance_council_handbook_v2.0.pdf

sgc_guidance_documents.pdf


​Position
​Member​Term and Date

​Chair
Gregory Botelho
Botelho@fultonschools.org  
Elected Parent
​June 2019
​Vice-Chair
&
Finance/Budget Committee Chair
Sara Hake
hake@fultonschools.org
Elected Parent

​June 2020

​Parliamentarian
​Julie Mitchell
mitchellj7@fultonschools.org
Elected Parent
​June 2019
​Communications 
Committee
Chair
E.B. Blount
blounte@fultonschools.org
Elected Teacher 
​June 2020

​Member
​Lydia Conway
ConwayL@fultonschools.org
Principal

​June 2020

​Member
Angie Bullman
bullmana@fultonschools.org
Appointed Community Member

​June 2019
​​
Member
Laureen Wagner
​wagnerl1@fultonschools.org
Appointed Staff

​June 2020

​Member
Missy Trice
tricem@fultonschools.org
Elected Teacher

​June 2019

Member
​Mike Chandler
chandlerm@fultonschools.org
Appointed Community Member

​June 2019

Meeting Dates for the 2018-2019 year:

  • September 17
  • October 15
  • November 12
  • January 14
  • February 20
  • March 18
  • April 15
  • May 13

All meetings take place at 2:45 pm in Roswell North's Conference Room.

  
  
Folder: 2017-2018 Meeting Documents
  
Folder: Past Meeting Documents
  
© 2019 Fulton County Schools