Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

The purpose of the Roswell North Elementary School Governance Council (SGC) is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The SGC is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

a. Approve the strategic plan and updates
b. Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations
c. Manage the Request for Flexibility process (see below)
d. Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy)
e. Provide annual feedback on principal performance


Strategic Plan

Roswell North ES Strategic Plan 2022.pptx

RNE.Strategic.Plan.Monitoring.Tool.Spring2019.xlsx

RFF Documents

rff_-_professional_learning_days.pdf

2016-2017_rff_interest_form-renewals.pptx

rff_-_professional_learning_days.pdf

SGC Resources

school_governance_council_handbook_v2.0.pdf

sgc_guidance_documents.pdf


​Position
​Member​Term and Date

​Chair
Sara Hake
hake@fultonschools.org
Elected Parent

​June 2020

Vice Chair
Mike Chandler
chandlerm@fultonschools.org
Appointed Community Member

​June 2021

Parliamentarian

Heather Snell
SnellH@fultonschools.org
Elected Parent

June 2021
​Communications 
Committee
Chair
E.B. Blount
blounte@fultonschools.org
Elected Teacher 

​June 2020

​Member
​Lydia Conway
ConwayL@fultonschools.org
Principal



Member
John Hannah
hannahj@fultonschools.org
Appointed Community Member

June 2021
​​
Member
Laureen Wagner
​wagnerl1@fultonschools.org
Appointed Staff

​June 2020
Budget and Finance
Committee
Chair 
​Allie Pridgen
Pridgen@fultonschools.org
Appointed Staff

June 2021​

​Member
Bronwyn Snell
SnellB@fultonschools.org
Elected Teacher

​June 2021

Member
​Ryan Joyce
ryanjoyce@fultonschools.org
Elected Parent

​June 2020

Meeting Dates for the 2019-2020 year:

  • August 26
  • September 23
  • October 28
  • November 18
  • January 27
  • February 24
  • March 23
  • April 13
  • May 11

All meetings take place at 2:45 pm in Roswell North's Conference Room.

  
  
Folder: 2017-2018 Meeting Documents
  
Folder: 2018-2019 Meeting Documents
  
Folder: Past Meeting Documents
  
© 2019 Fulton County Schools