Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

The purpose of the Roswell North Elementary School Governance Council (SGC) is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The SGC is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

a. Approve the strategic plan and updates
b. Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations
c. Manage the Request for Flexibility process (see below)
d. Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy)
e. Provide annual feedback on principal performance

Congratulations to parent Sara Hake and to teacher E.B. Blount on their election to the SGC!  Thanks to all parents and staff who voted in the election.

​ 

2016-2017_rff_interest_form-renewals.pptx

rff_-_professional_learning_days.pdf


Strategic Plan

strategic_plan_narrative.pdf

Roswell North ES Strategic Plan 2022.pptx


RFF Documents

rff_-_professional_learning_days.pdf


SGC Resources

school_governance_council_handbook_v2.0.pdf

sgc_guidance_documents.pdf


 
​Position
​Member​Term and Date
​ChairGregory Bothelho
Botelh@fultonschools.org  
Elected Parent
​June 2019
​Vice-ChairSara Hake
hake@fultonschools.org
Elected Parent
Finance/Budget Committee Chair
​June 2020
​Parliamentarian​Julie Mitchell
mitchellj7@fultonschools.org
Elected Parent
​June 2019
​Communications 
Committe
Chair
E.B. Blount
blounte@fultonschools.org
Elected Teacher 
​June 2020
​Member
Angie Bullman
angie.salondelavie@gmail.com
​June 2019
​​Member
Laureen Wagner
​wagnerl1@fultonschools.org
Appointed Staff
​June 2019
​Member
​Marcus Smith
smithm4@fultonschools.org
Appointed Staff

​June 2019
​Member
Missy Trice
tricem@fultonschools.org
Elected Teacher
​June 2019

​2018-2019 Meeting Dates:

  • September 17
  • October 15
  • November 12
  • December 10
  • January 14
  • February 20
  • March 18
  • April 15
  • May 13
  • All meetings take place at 2:45 pm in Roswell North's conference room.
  
  
expand Meeting Date :  ‎(2)
  
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "Past SGC Meeting Agendas" document library.
© 2018 Fulton County Schools