Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

 

Overview

The purpose of the Roswell North Elementary School Governance Council (SGC) is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The SGC is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:
a. Approve the strategic plan and updates
b. Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations
c. Manage the Request for Flexibility process (see below)
d. Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy)
e. Provide annual feedback on principal performance

Congratulations to parents Julie Mitchell and Gregory Botelho and to teacher Missy Trice on their election to the SGC!  Thanks to all parents and staff who voted in this election.


 

2016-2017_rff_interest_form-renewals.pptx

rff_-_professional_learning_days.pdf


 

Strategic Plan

strategic_plan_narrative.pdf

strategic_plan_one_pager_final.pdf


 

RFF Documents

rff_-_professional_learning_days.pdf


 

SGC Resources

school_governance_council_handbook_v2.0.pdf

sgc_guidance_documents.pdf


 
​Position​Member​Term and Date
​ChairAmy Williams
WilliamsA28@fultonschools.org
Appointed Community Member
​June 2018
​Vice-ChairBethany Holod
holod@fultonschools.org
Elected Parent
​June 2018
​ParliamentarianBrittney Martin
MartinB2@fultonschools.org
Elected Teacher
​June 2018
​MembersGregory Botelho
Botelho@fultonschools.org 
Elected Parent 
Budget Committee Chair
​June 2019
Marueen Lilly
 LillyM@fultonschools.org
Principal 
​​Julie Mitchell
 MitchellJ7@fultonschools.org
Elected Parent 
Communication Committee Chair
​June 2019
Marcus Smith
smithm4@fultonschools.org
Appointed Staff
​June 2019
Melissa Trice
tricem@fultonschools.org
​Elected Teacher 
​June 2019
Laureen Wagner
WagnerL@fultonschools.org
Appointed Staff
​June 2019

Angie Bullman

Community Member

​2017-2018 Meeting Dates:

  • September 14
  • October 26
  • November 30
  • December 14
  • January 11
  • February 8
  • March 8
  • April 12
  • May 10


  
  
  
  
sgc_agenda_summary_10_7_2015.docx
  
10/30/2017 8:12 AMWood, Laura S
sgc_summary_1.26.15.docx
  
10/30/2017 8:12 AMWood, Laura S
sgc_summary_11.11.15.docx
  
10/30/2017 8:12 AMWood, Laura S
sgc_summary_12.7.15.docx
  
10/30/2017 8:12 AMWood, Laura S
sgc_summary_2.23.15.docx
  
10/30/2017 8:12 AMWood, Laura S
sgc_summary_3.16.15.docx
  
10/30/2017 8:12 AMWood, Laura S
sgc_summary_4.27.15.docx
  
10/30/2017 8:12 AMWood, Laura S
sgc_summary_7.28.15.pdf
  
10/30/2017 8:12 AMWood, Laura S
sgc_summary_8.17.15.docx
  
10/30/2017 8:12 AMWood, Laura S
sgc_summary_september_16_2015.docx
  
10/30/2017 8:12 AMWood, Laura S
social media imagesocial media image
10525 Woodstock Road, Roswell, GA 30075, Phone: 470-254-6320, Fax: 470-254-6326
© 2017 Fulton County Schools