Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Overv​iew

The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the school.  The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates  under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

a.) Approve the school strategic plan and updates
b.) Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations
c.) Manage the Request for Flexibility process
d.) Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy)
e.) Provide annual feedback on principal performance. 
 

 

​​​​​​​​​​​​​Strategic Plan ​

SBCE Strategic Plan Monitoring Tool

Approved Request for Flexibility 

 

SGC Elections

SGC Candidate Guide

________________________________________________________​ 

 

 

2018-2019 State Bridge Crossing Elementary SGC Members

 

Bridgette M. Marques, Principal​MarquesB@fultonschools.org​PrincipalPrincipal, Member of budget
Heather Van Looy

SGC Chair
Vanlooy@fultonschools.org


Elected as parent Member Budget
Committee, Chair Principal Selection Committee
Term ends June 30, 2020
TBD 

Appointed as community member
Term ends June 30, 2021
Gabriella Santoro
santorog@fultonschools.org

Elected as teacherMember Principal Selection Committee

Term ends June 30, 2021

Jill Francis 

Parlimentarian
FrancisJ@fultonschools.org
Elected as parent

 Member Principal Selection Committee, Member Outreach

 

Term ends June 30, 2021    

Morgan Havens

SGC Vice Chair
havens@fultonschools.org​
Appointed as member 

Member Budget, Member of Outreach

Term ends June 30, 2021

John Clifton 
john.clifton@johnscreekga.gov
Appointed as community member

Chair Budget, Member Principal Selection Committee

 

Term ends June 30, 2021

Lindsay Kyle

kyle@fultonschools.org

 

Appointed as school employee Member of Outreach​Term ends June 30, 2020
Daphne Honorehonore@fultonschools.orgElected as parent Chair of Communication & Outreach​Term ends June 30, 2020
Leslie Williams

williamslb@fultonschools.org

 

Elected as teacher Member of Budget, ​Term ends June 30, 2020

 

Meeting Dates:

All meetings are held in the front office conference room 7:00-8:00am

August 21st

September 5th* 

*Mentoring Program Work Session

September 24th 

October 16th

November 20th

January 15th

February 26th

March 18th

May 13th



Committee Meeting Dates:


Resources

Charter System

SGC Handbook

SGC Guidance

SGC elections video


​ 


  
  
  
expand Meeting Date : 9/18/2019 ‎(1)
expand Meeting Date : 8/21/2019 ‎(2)
  
  
  
collapse Year : 2013-14 ‎(25)
collapse Year : 2014-15 ‎(36)
collapse Year : 2015-16 ‎(23)
collapse Year : 2016-2017 ‎(18)
collapse Year : 2017-2018 ‎(20)
collapse Year : 2018-2019 ‎(26)
collapse Year : 2019-2020 ‎(3)
© 2019 Fulton County Schools