Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Overv​iew

The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the school.  The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates  under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

a.) Approve the school strategic plan and updates
b.) Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations
c.) Manage the Request for Flexibility process
d.) Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy)
e.) Provide annual feedback on principal performance. 
 

 

​​​​​​​​​​​​​Strategic Plan ​


________________________________________________________​

 

 

2017-2018 State Bridge Crossing Elementary SGC Members

 

Bridgette M. Marques, Principal​MarquesB@fultonschools.org​PrincipalPrincipal
Amy
Rice
RiceAmy@fultonschools.orgElected as parent Chair, Member Outreach 
Committee
​ Term ends June 30, 2018,
Warren Hutmacher 
whutmacher@comcast.net
Appointed as community member
Member
​Budget Committee 
​Term ends June 30, 2019
Gina Medford medford@fultonschools.org
Elected as teacher

Member 

Budget Committee 

Term ends June 30, 2019

Matthew Crawford

 crawfordm2@fultonschools.org

Elected as parent

Parliamentarian, Member Outreach

 

Term ends June 30, 2019     

Lauren Dickey
dickeyl@fultonschools.org
Appointed as school employee

Member Outreach

Term ends June 30, 2019

John Clifton 
john.clifton@johnscreekga.gov
Appointed as community member

Member 

Budget

 

Term ends June 30, 2018

Lindsay Kyle

kyle@fultonschools.org

 

Appointed as school employee Chair of Outreach​Term ends June 30, 2018
Doug Markottmarkott@fultonschools.orgElected as parent Vice Chair, Member Outreach​Term ends June 30, 2018
Leslie Williams

williamslb@fultonschools.org

 

Elected as teacher Chair of
Budget 
​Term ends June 30, 2018

 

Meeting Dates:

All meetings are held in the front office conference room

August 3rd, 7:00 am

​August 23rd, 7:00 am

September 26th, 7:00 am

October 17th, 7:00 am

Committee Meeting Dates:


Resources

Charter System

SGC Handbook

SGC Guidance

SGC elections video


​ 


  
  
expand Meeting Date : 9/26/2018 ‎(1)
expand Meeting Date : 8/23/2018 ‎(2)
expand Meeting Date : 8/3/2018 ‎(3)
  
  
  
collapse Year : 2013-14 ‎(25)
collapse Year : 2014-15 ‎(36)
collapse Year : 2015-16 ‎(23)
collapse Year : 2016-2017 ‎(18)
collapse Year : 2017-2018 ‎(20)
collapse Year : 2018-2019 ‎(6)
© 2018 Fulton County Schools