Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

​Overview​

The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school, staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school.
The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative
of the community and the school, but operates under the control and
management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for
making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including: 

a.) Approve the school strategic plan and updates
b.) Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations
c.) Manage the Request for Flexibility process
d.) Participate in hiring the principal (in case of a vacancy)
e.) Provide annual feedback on principal performance

 

RFF Approval Letter


 Strategic Plan

Summit Hill ES Strategic Plan 2022.pdf

Summit Hill Strategic Plan Monitoring Tool.pdf


Our School Governance Council has a leadership role in the governance of the school. The Council works with the principal on the long-term vision and strategy for the school. They are responsible for approving the school's strategic plan and budget recommendations, as well as design innovative solutions to increase academic achievement and meet the unique needs of our school community. 

For additional information on our School Governance Councils and elections, view the Fulton County Governance Council webpage

Council Members

Please contact a Council Member below with issues and/or questions:

​Member​Member Email​End Date
Lorrie Bearden - Principal
beardenL@fultonschools.org​N/A

Lauren Goldfuss -  Elected Teacher

goldfuss@fultonschools.org
 June 30, 2021

Edison Farrar - Elected Parent

farrare@fultonschools.org June 30, 2020

Noelle Pedraza-Elected Parent/Vice-Chairman

pedraza@fultonschools.org June 30, 2020

Mimi Madrid - Community Member

madridm@fultonschools.org

June 30, 2021
Ayumi Bryan-Elected Teacher
bryana@fultonschools.org June 30, 2020
​Susan Benton-Appointed StaffbentonS@fultonschools.org

 June 30, 2020

Deb Leeson -Appointed Staff
leeson@fultonschools.org
 June 30, 2021
Tiffany Batiste - Community Member
batiste@fultonschools.org

 June 30, 2020
Jim Dwyer - Elected Parent
 ​June 30, 2021

 

 SGC Committees.JPG

 

 2019-20 Meeting Dates

All meetings will take place in the 

PTO Room at 7:00AM 

unless otherwise noted. 

August 20, 2019​
September 10, 2019
2:45 PM​
October 1, 2019​
​November 12, 2019
2:45 PM
December 10, 2019​
January 7, 2020​
February 18, 2020
2:45 PM
March 10, 2020​
​Aprilk 14, 2020
2:45 PM
May 12, 2020​


  
  
expand Date : 1/7/2020 ‎(2)
expand Date : 12/10/2019 ‎(2)
expand Date : 11/12/2019 ‎(3)
expand Date : 10/1/2019 ‎(3)
expand Date : 9/10/2019 ‎(3)
expand Date : 8/20/2019 ‎(3)
  
  
collapse School Year : 2018-19 ‎(31)
collapse School Year : 2017-18 ‎(32)
collapse School Year : 2016-17 ‎(31)
collapse School Year : 2015-16 ‎(36)
collapse School Year : 2014-15 ‎(22)
collapse School Year : 2013-14 ‎(31)
© 2020 Fulton County Schools