Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

​Overview​

The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school, staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school.
The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative
of the community and the school, but operates under the control and
management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for
making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including: 

a.) Approve the school strategic plan and updates
b.) Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations
c.) Manage the Request for Flexibility process
d.) Participate in hiring the principal (in case of a vacancy)
e.) Provide annual feedback on principal performance

 

 Strategic Plan

SHE_Strategic_Plan_Overview6-17-15.pdf
SHE Strategic Plan Narrative Cohort 2 9 10 14.pdf
SHE RFF Proposal Final 12 17 14.pdf
Summit Hill RFF Decision Letter.pdf

 

Our School Governance Council has a leadership role in the governance of the school. The Council works with the principal on the long-term vision and strategy for the school. They are responsible for approving the school's strategic plan and budget recommendations, as well as design innovative solutions to increase academic achievement and meet the unique needs of our school community. 

For additional information on our School Governance Councils and elections, view the Fulton County Governance Council webpage

Council Members

Please contact a Council Member below with issues and/or questions:

​Member​Member Email​End Date
LaToya GraygrayL2@fultonschools.org​N/A

Mary Beth Burns -  Asst. Principal/Chairperson

mullikin@fultonschools.org June 30, 2019

Jason Block - Parent/Parliamentarian

blockj@fultonschools.org June 30, 2018
​Lisa Whalen-ParentwhalenL@fultonschools.org June 30, 2018

​Joseph Hellrung -Community

hellrung@fultonschools.org June 30, 2019
Jeanie Weiermiller -Teacherweiermiller@fultonschools.org June 30, 2018
​Karen Palumbo-Teacherpalumbo@fultonschools.org

 June 30, 2018

Brianna Johnson -Teacherjohnsonb7@fultonschools.org June 30, 2019
Nick Kline- Parentklinen@fultonschools.org​ June 30, 2018
Denisse Tomkowsky - Parent/Vice-Chairpersontomkowsky@fultonschools.org  ​June 30, 2019

 

Summit Hill Elementary 2017-18 SGC Committees

Budget and Finance

Jason Block - Chair (SGC) blockj@fultonschools.org
Brianna Johnson - Teacherjohnsonb7@fultonschools.org
Denisse Tomkowsky - Parenttomkowsky@fultonschools.org
​Joseph Hellrung -Communityhellrung@fultonschools.org

 

Outreach and Communications

​Lisa Whalen- Chair/ParentwhalenL@fultonschools.org
Karen Palumbo - Teacherpalumbo@fultonschools.org
Jeanie Weiermiller -Teacherweiermiller@fultonschools.org
Mary Beth Burns - Asst. Principalmullikin@fultonschools.org
​Nick Kline- Parentklinen@fultonschools.org

 

 

 2017-18 Meeting Dates

All meetings will take place in the Principal's Conference Room at 7:00AM unless otherwise noted. 

September 26, 2017
October 17, 2017
November 14, 2017
December 12, 2017
January 16, 2018
February 20, 2018
March 20, 2018
April 10, 2018
May 15, 2018

 

  
  
expand Date : 11/14/2017 ‎(1)
expand Date : 10/17/2017 ‎(3)
expand Date : 9/26/2017 ‎(3)
expand Date : 9/19/2017 ‎(1)
expand Date : 8/22/2017 ‎(3)
  
  
collapse School Year : 2016-17 ‎(31)
collapse School Year : 2015-16 ‎(36)
collapse School Year : 2014-15 ‎(22)
collapse School Year : 2013-14 ‎(31)
13855 Providence Road, Milton, GA 30004, Phone: 470-254-2830, Fax: 470-254-2834
© 2017 Fulton County Schools