Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

Overview
The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents,
school staff,
and community members with a leadership role in the
management of the school.
The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative
of the community and the school, but operates under the control and
management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for
making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

a.) Approve the school strategic plan and updates
b.) Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations
c.)
Manage the Request for Flexibility process
d.) Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy)
e.) Provide annual feedback on principal performance.

 

Strategic Plan

___________________________________________________________________________

 

Council Members

Please contact a Council Member below with issues and/or questions:

Andrea Cushing - Principal                                                   cushing@fultonschools.org N/A

Kara Gonzalez - Chair; Parent/Guardian

gonzalezk@fultonschools.org June 30, 2019
Megan Pressman - Parliamentarian; Parent/Guardianpressmanm@fultonschools.org June 30, 2018
Natasha Bigsby- Vice Chair; Parent/GuardianBigsbyN1@fultonschools.orgJune 30, 2018
Kaitlyn Coleman - Teacher colemankh@fultonschools.org June 30, 2019
Ashley Reyes - Teacher reyesa@fultonschools.org June 30, 2018
Mary Mills - School Employee millsm@fultonschools.org June 30, 2019
Jennifer Culbertson - School Employee culbertsonj@fultonschools.org June 30, 2018
 Shveta Raju - Community Member June 30, 2019
​Tom Caragher - Community Membercaraghert@fultonschools.org June 30, 2018

 

Meeting Dates:

All meetings will take place in the Avenue Conference Room unless otherwise noted.

August 15 at 7AM
September 15 at 7AM
October 3 at 7AM
October 24 at 7AM
November 30 at 7AM
December 15 at 7AM
January 31 at 7AM
February 8 at 7AM
February 21 at 7AM

  
  
  
expand Date : 5/9/2018 ‎(2)
expand Date : 1/31/2018 ‎(2)
expand Date : 11/30/2017 ‎(3)
expand Date : 10/24/2017 ‎(3)
expand Date : 10/3/2017 ‎(3)
expand Date : 9/15/2017 ‎(3)
expand Date : 8/15/2017 ‎(3)
  
  
collapse School Year : 2013-2014 ‎(18)
collapse School Year : 2014-2015 ‎(36)
collapse School Year : 2015-2016 ‎(28)
collapse School Year : 2016-2017 ‎(30)
social media image
6115 Wilson Road, Johns Creek, GA 30097, Phone: 470-254-3811, Fax: 470-254-3819
© 2018 Fulton County Schools