Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

Overview
The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents,
school staff,
and community members with a leadership role in the
management of the school.
The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative
of the community and the school, but operates under the control and
management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for
making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

a.) Approve the school strategic plan and updates
b.) Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations
c.)
Manage the Request for Flexibility process
d.) Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy)
e.) Provide annual feedback on principal performance.

 

Strategic Plan

___________________________________________________________________________

 Committees and Members:

  • Budget and Finance (Meet Quarterly)  (Chair:  Shana Gunn, Ashley Pettoni, Kara Gonzalez)
  • Outreach and Communications (Chair: Brent Rippy, Suzanne Harrington, Heather Marcus, Kevin-Marie Davis)
  • Principal Selection (Chair: Ashley Pettoni, Kara Gonzalez, Kevin-Marie Davis, Brent Rippy)

Council Members

Please contact a Council Member below with issues and/or questions:

Andrea Cushing -Principal                                                   cushing@fultonschools.org N/A

Kara Gonzalez - Parent/Guardian

gonzalezk@fultonschools.org June 30, 2021
Ashley Pettoni - Chair; Parent/Guardianpettonia@fultonschools.org June 30, 2020
Shana Gunn - Parent/Guardiangunns@fultonschools.org June 30, 2020
Heather Marcus - Teacher marcush@fultonschools.org
June 30, 2021

Suzanne Harrington - Teacher

harringtons@fultonschools.org June 30, 2020
Brent Rippy - Parliamentarian; School Employeerippy@fultonschools.org 
June 30, 2021
Cassie Eng - School Employeeengc@fultonschools.orgJune 30, 2020
Dionne Adams -  Community MemberJune 30, 2021
Kevin-Marie Davis- Vice Chair; Community Memberdaviskm2@fultonschools.org  June 30, 2020

 

 

Meeting Dates:

All meetings will take place in the Avenue Conference Room at 7:15AM unless otherwise noted.

August 27 
September 24

  
  
  
expand Date : 9/24/2019 ‎(1)
expand Date : 8/27/2019 ‎(3)
  
  
collapse School Year : 2013-2014 ‎(18)
collapse School Year : 2014-2015 ‎(36)
collapse School Year : 2015-2016 ‎(28)
collapse School Year : 2016-2017 ‎(29)
collapse School Year : 2017-2018 ‎(30)
collapse School Year : 2018-2019 ‎(24)
© 2019 Fulton County Schools