Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In
BHS Orientation Information 

 

School Counseling Department

Calendar of Events

 

2014-2015 Date Name of Event

Open Registration

July 23rd, July 24th, July 29th  

Open Registration

Registration 10:00 am – 2:00 pm

Registration 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Registration by Appointment

August 4th, 5th, 6th, & 8th

August 7th

Registration by Appointment

9:00 am – 1:00 pm

1:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Thursday, August 14 Open House (Auditorium) 6:00 p.m.
Friday, August 15Last Day to Request Schedule Changes
Tuesday, August 19th Senior Parent Night: Application Process, Graduation Requirement, & Financial Aid Overview (Auditorium)  6:30 pm

Tuesday, September 2-

Tuesday, September 30

Senior Counselors Meet with all Students Individually to Discuss Graduation & Post-Secondary Plans

Monday, September 15 –

Friday, September 19

Freshman Commitment Week 
Tuesday, September 16Freshman Parent Empowerment Night   6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, September 17PROBE Counselor Workshop
Week of September 22nd   - untilGroup Counseling (6 weeks/group)
SeptemberCareer Café (Featured Career Cluster TBD)
Friday, September 26thPROBE Fair Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Monday, October 6th

Thursday, October 9th

Sophomore Classroom Guidance
Tuesday, October 14: Teachers' WorkdayPSAT Proctor Training
Wednesday, October 15 PSAT Exam ( 9th – 11th Graders)
Wednesday, October 15 Senior College/Career Activity

Monday, October 20 –

Friday, October 24

Signs of Suicide (SOS) Training
Thursday, October 23National Scholarship Service College Fair      Atlanta Metropolitan State College

Monday, October 27 –

Friday, October 31

Junior Classroom Guidance
Wednesday, November 5th Apply to College Day
NovemberCareer Café (Featured Career Cluster TBD)
2nd or 3rd week of NovemberParent Night Meetings

Monday, November 17th 

Thursday, November 20th

9th Grade Classroom Guidance – Bridge Law
Monday, January 5 Teachers WorkdayPSAT Score Interpretation Training
Wednesday, January 7-Thursday, January 8 PSAT Score Distribution & Classroom Presentations
JanuaryCareer Café (Featured Career Cluster TBD)
Week of January 26th  FAFSA Completion Workshop/Financial Aid Night 6:30 p.m. ( Cafeteria)

Monday, February 2nd

February 5th  

9th Grade Classroom Guidance – 4 Year Plans/Pathways

Wednesday- February 4-

Friday, March 20

2015–2016 School Year Scheduling Activities

Monday, February 9th

Friday, February 13th

Signs of Suicide (SOS) Training
Tuesday, February 17th – February 20th  Junior Classroom Guidance
  

Monday, March 2nd -  

Thursday, March 5th

Sophomore Classroom Guidance
MarchCareer Café (Featured Career Cluster TBD)
Wednesday, March 25 FAFSA Completion Workshop 6:30 pm
2nd or 3rd Week of April Parent Night Meetings
Tuesday, May 5th  

National Decision Day  (During the day)

Senior Awards Night (Auditorium) 6:30 pm

Monday, May 4th

Friday, May 15th  

 

AP Testing