Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​SGC Website Image.JPG

​​​School Governance Council​​

The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of  Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

  • Approving the school strategic plan and updates 
  • Approving the annual budget and annual resource allocations
  • Managing the Request for Flexibility process 
  • Participating in hiring the principal (in case of a vacancy)
  • Providing annual feedback on principal performance​
Council Members

​​NAMEEMAIL ADDRESSPOSITIONTERM
​Tim Corrigancorrigant@fultonschools.org​​PrincipalN/A​
​Kathy Smith​​smithk4@fultonschools.org​SGC Chair​15-17 Teacher Elected
​Holly Bonvissu​​bonvissutoh@fultonschools.orgSGC Vice Chair​​16-18 Parent Elected
​Matt Mihordeamihordea@fultonschools.org​SGC Parliamentarian​16-18 Teacher Elected​
​Garrett Abelkopabelkop@fultonschools.org​​Outreach Committee​15-17 Staff Appointed [Temp]
​Andy Andersonaanderson@hirezstudios.com​Outreach Committee​​15-17 Community Appointed
​Dorsey Sammataro​sammatarod@fultonschools.org​Outreach Committee​16-18 Staff Appointed
​Kyleigh Slocum​slocumk@fultonschools.org​​Budget Committee​16-18 Community Appointed
​Charles Thomasthomasc8@fultonschools.org​Outreach Chair​15-17 Parent Elected
​Dilip Tunki​tunki@fultonschools.org​​Budget Chair​16-18 Parent Elected
​Francesca Dellasalla​N/A​Student Representative​16-17 Student Appointed
Harry TraubN/AStudent Representative​16-17 Student Appointed

2016-2017 Requests for Flexibility

1. Professional Development Days/Early Release RFF  ​Approved​

2015-2016 Requests for Flexibility

​1. Personal Fitness Waiver Update RFF  Approved  

2014-2015 Requests for Flexibility

1. ​Personal Fitness Waiver RFF  Approved 

2. Internship Waiver RFF  Approved  

3. College Style Class RFF  Approved  

4. Seat Time RFF​  Approved  

2016-2017 Council Meeting Agendas, Minutes, Summaries
2016-2017 Committee Meeting Minutes
2015-2016 Council Meeting Agendas, Minutes, Summaries
2014-2015 Council Meeting Agendas, Minutes, Summaries  

School Governance Council Resources

SGC Handbook                                                                

Cohort Two Implementation Guide  

FAQs Regarding Requests For Flexibility  

Strategic Plan Overview  

Full Strategic Plan​                     

© 2017 Fulton County Schools