Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

Check out Independence in the News


Fulton Student's Artwork Featured in                   Water Resource Calendar

Independence High student recognized by County Commissioners

Independence High School senior Dylan Moore was among the 13 students whose art was published in the Fulton County Water Resources Division's 2017 Art Calendar. Dylan's work – a mixed media illustration titled We Are One With Water – was selected by jurors out of nearly 200 entries by students attending public and private schools in the Fulton County area. 

To celebrate the winning students, the Water Resources Division hosted a breakfast reception at the Fulton County Government Center; and student artists were invited to attend the Fulton County Board of Commissioners meeting where they were recognized for their artistic contributions.  The young artists also received certificates and prizes.  


Star Students of the Mini-Semester



Congratulations to the Star Students of Mini-Semester I!  Nominated by their teachers for academic success, dedication to their studies and admirable character, these shining stars were joined by family and friends during a ceremony and reception in their honor on 
October 3.  


Holly Burks​Mr. Campbell
Jazzeka Carter​Ms. Atkinson
Chantelle Christensen​Mr. Eidizadeh
Keith DeMartino​Ms. Holub-Standish
Conley DellingerMs. Shorr
Lauren Diehl​Ms. Carrillo
Janae Faison​Ms. Paulsen
Preston HeaverMs. Markham
Jaqueline JimenezDr. Robinson
Tavish Lebert​Ms. Curran
Deon MayfieldMs. Enriquez & Ms. Legros
Gabriel MillerMs. Roy
Spencer Norman​Ms. Ellis
JaCorien Tyus​Ms. Dunn & Ms. Singh

On This Page: 

         Mini-Semester Star Students

86 School Drive, Alpharetta, GA 30009, Phone: 470-254-7611, Fax: 470-254-7621
© 2017 Fulton County Schools