Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

Overview
The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

       a.) Approve the school strategic plan and updates
       b.) Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations
       c.) Interface with the schools’ Title I Committee
       d.) Manage the Request for Flexibility process
       e.) Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy)
       f.) Provide annual feedback on principal performance.  

Milton High School Strategic Plan 2022
RFF Renewal Calendar
Request for Flexibility Renewal Application

 Strategic Plan

 

Council Members
Please contact Council Members below, with issues and/or questions:

2018-2019 Milton High School SGC  Members 

Name Position E-mail Term Ends
Brian JonesPrincipal JonesBC@fultonschools.org 
Lisa O'Hanlon CowlesElected Parent

Ohanlon@fultonschools.org

06/30/2019
Barbara HalbertElected Parent (Vice Chairman)

               halbertba@fultonschools.org

06/30/2019
Jamie Bendall Elected Parent

Bendallj@fultonschools.org

06/30/2020
Chip Wludyga

Elected Staff(Chairman)

Wludygajrg@fultonschools.org

06/30/2020
Mark Sheridan Elected Staff

SheridanM@fultonschools.org

06/30/2019
Renee DenneyAppointed Staff

DenneyR@fultonschools.org

06/30/2019
​Bradlea Satchfield​Appointed Staff

Satchfield@fultonschools.org

​06/30/2020
Tom PembleCommunity Member (Parliamentarian)

PembleT@fultonschools.org

06/30/2019
​Luke Folsom​Community Member

Fulsom@fultonschools.org

​06/30/2020
Ryan Barr​Student Memberryanhlbarr@gmail.com​6/30/2019
Jack Miller​Student Member​6/30/2019

 

Budget Committee: Tom Pemble (Chair) Renee Denney, Barbara Halbert, Brian Jones, Chip Wludyga

Outreach Committee: Lisa O'Hanlon Cowles (Chair), Jamie Bendall, Luke Folsom, Brian Jones, Bradlea Satchfield, Mark Sheridan 

Principal Selection Committee: Jamie Bendall, Barbara Halbert, Chip Wludyga

Meeting Dates, Times, Locations
Click Here for Agendas, Minutes & Briefs

​Date​Time​Room
7/30/2018​1:00 pm​Room 1222
08/14/2018​7:10 am​Room 1222
​09/20/2018​4:00 pm​Media Ctr.
10/16/2018​7:10 am​Room 1222
​11/13/20184:00 pm​Media Ctr.
​12/11/2018​7:10 am​Room 1222
​01/15/2019​4:00 pm​Media Ctr.
​02/12/2019​7:10 am​Room 1222
​03/19/2019​4:00 pm​Media Ctr.
04/16/2019​7:10 am​Room 1222

 


Works Sessions

March 19, 2016

April 30, 2016

June 2, 2016


Community Meetings


Outreach Committee Minutes


Budget & Finance Committee Minutes


              

Resources:

SGC Handbook

Cohort 1 Implementation

Public Comment Form

 

© 2018 Fulton County Schools