Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In



Congratulations National Honor Society Inductees! 


North Springs Inducts 38 New Members into National Honor Society

Sandy Springs- October 31, 2014  North Springs Charter High School is pleased to announce the induction this week, of 38 new members into National Honor Society (NHS), the nation's oldest, largest, and most prestigious secondary school recognition program. 

North Springs' students are selected by the faculty to become members of NHS after demonstrating four long-standing qualities that serve as standards for the Society - scholarship, service, leadership and character.  Open to juniors and seniors only, North Springs NHS members serve as models for other students.

According to NHS chapter advisor, AP Chemistry and science teacher Karen Allsteadt, "all inductees have achieved a 94 grade point average to be eligible for membership and serve as leaders and volunteers throughout our school, the community and in many personal endeavors; many are peer tutors, student ambassadors, mentors and interns. Students are also expected to contribute community service hours after becoming members."

Congratulations to these inductees: Claire Akins, Diana Alaras, Daniel Brehm, Kadey Burstein, Claire Cummiskey, Danielle Dinberg , Luqiao Dong, Andrew Feld, Madeline Fleischmann, Elizabeth Gilbert, Jamie Greenberg, Meriah Grove, Seth Hochman, Sanjay John, Rachel Kaufman, Erin Kowalsky, Robert Lalo, Alice Lever, Amber Liu, Natalia Mayo, Rachel Miller, Luke Muehring,  Emil Muly, Rebecca Neish, Amanda Peskin, Alexa Rakusin, Andreas Redd, Joiya Reid, Sarah Saltzman, Lily Sandler, Kevin Santillan Hernandez, Abigail Szabo, Tatyanah Tolley, Hima Velaga, Ilana Wayne, Nicole Webb, Larry Yanovich and Valeriya Zhurakovskaya.

 "We are proud to welcome these new members, who bring new energy in support of our continuing work as NSH members," concluded Chapter president Juliana Abel.//



National Honor Society sponsor Karen Allsteadt, with officers: Cydney Wang (treasurer) Hayley Katzenstein (secretary), Daniel Charanis (VP), Julianna Abel (President)  Anisha Koshy (historian), and Dr. Ruiz. The officers lit a candle for each of the 4 pillars of NHS membership: scholarship, service, leadership and character as part of the induction ceremony.


© 2019 Fulton County Schools