Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

   Congratulations to the winners of Northview’s Governance Council Elections! Kelley Butcher and Debra Hunter have been elected to fill two parent positions, and Katie Morgan has been elected to fill a teacher position. Thank you to everyone who ran for a seat and for all who voted!



The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

a.) Approve the school strategic plan and updates
b.) Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations
c.) Interface with the schools’ Title I Committee
d.) Manage the Request for Flexibility process
e.) Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy)
f.) Provide annual feedback on principal performance


small logo.jpg 


Upcoming Meeting Dates

Meetings are held in the Media Center.


·     Monday, August 14, 3:45 pm - 5:00 pm



Council Members
Please contact council members with any questions or concerns.

​Name (and office if appropriate) ​Role ​Term Length (expiration date)
Mrs. Susan Walker (Chair) Administration Appointed TBD
Ms. Tania Pope Administration Appointed ​​2 yr (June 2019)
Mr. Kirk ParhamAdministration Appointed

​2 yr (June 2019)

     Ms. Katherine Morgan       Teacher Elected ​​​2 yr (June 2019)
Mr. Narayanan Ramakrishnan Parent ElectedTBD
Kelley Butcher Parent ElectedTBD
Debra Hunter ​​Parent Elected TBD
Minho Chung Community Representative 2 yr (June 2018)
TBD Community Representative TBD
​Mr. Brian Downey ​Northview Principal (non-voting) ​n/a
TBDStudent representative (non-voting)TBD
TBDStudent representative (non-voting)TBD


SGC Committees:

  • Communications Committee:
    • TBD (Chair)
    • TBD
  • Budget Committee:
    • TBD (Chair)
    • TBD
collapse School Year : 2016-17 ‎(22)
collapse School Year : 2015-16 ‎(32)
collapse School Year : 2014-15 ‎(27)

Requests for Flexibility

RFF Approval Letter

*RFFs forms above are from 2016-2017 school year


10625 Parsons Road, Johns Creek, GA 30097, Phone: 470-254-3828, Fax: 470-254-3844
© 2017 Fulton County Schools