Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In
​​​​Math Department Links
 
Link to graph paper  http://mathbits.com/MathBits/StudentResources/GraphPaper/GraphPaper.htm

Integrated Geometry
Link to textbook and textbook related resources
https://launchpad.classlink.com/fcs​​

Integrated Advanced Algebra 
Link to textbook and textbook related resources
https://launchpad.classlink.com/fcs​ ​​​ 

Practice with Integers
http://www.math-drills.com/integers.shtml 

Review/Practice of Algebra related topics
http://teachers.henrico.k12.va.us/math/hcpsalgebra1/modules.html
http://teachers.henrico.k12.va.us/math/hcpsalgebra2/modules.html

http://www.algebralab.org/practice/practice.aspx
 

Rules for Simplifying Radicals
http://www.algebralab.org/studyaids/studyaid.aspx?file=Algebra1_13-2.xml 

Practice Simplifying Radicals
http://www.algebralab.org/practice/practice.aspx?file=Algebra1_13-2.xml 

Factoring Explanations
http://www.algebralab.org/lessons/lesson.aspx?file=algebra_factoring.xml#2

 
Teacher List
 

Lauren Mayhew
Department Chair
Math Teacher
E-mail: mayhewl@fultonschools.org
Website: none

Education
B.S in Mathematics, Middle Tennessee State University; M.Ed Math Education, University of Georgia

Courses Taught
Accelerated Precalculus, AP Statistics 

Daniel Brown
Math Teacher
E-mail: BrownD12@fultonschools.org
Website: https://sites.google.com/site/mrdbrownrhs/​ 

Education
B.S Mathematics, Mercer University; M.Ed. Secondary Mathematics Education, Georgia State University; Ed.S Instructional Technology, Kennesaw State University

Courses Taught
Geometry, AP Calculus AB

Derrick Burton
Math Teacher
E-mail: burtond1@fultonschools.org 
Website: http://www.fultonschools.org/teacher/burtond1/

Education
B.S in Secondary Mathematical Education, University of Maryland

Courses Taught
Algebra 2, Honors Precalculus 

Megan Fairchild
Math/TAG Teacher
10th Grade TAG Advisor
E-mail:fairchild@fultonschools.org
Website: none

Education
B.F.A. Graphic Design, Art Institute of Atlanta; M.A.T. Math Education, Georgia State University

Courses Taught
Accelerated Geometry 

Liz Gruben
Math Teacher
E-mail: grubens@fultonschools.org
Website:

Education
B.S. in Education, Georgia Southern University 2004; M.Ed, Georgia Southern University 2008

Courses Taught
Algebra 1, Advanced Mathematical Decision Making

Jason Hannaford
Math Teacher
E-mail: hannaford@fultonschools.org
Website: none

Education
B.S. in Mathematics Education, Kennesaw State University, 2012

Courses Taught
Geometry, Advanced Mathematical Decision Making, SAT Prep-Math

Erica Jones
Math Teacher
E-mail: joneserica@fultonschools.org

Education
B.A. in Mathematics with a Minor in Computer Science from Berea College; M.A.T. from Western Governors University

Courses Taught 
Algebra 1, Algebra I Support

Emily Kennedy
Math Teacher
E-mail: KennedyE@fultonschools.org
Website: https://sites.google.com/site/mskennedyrhs

Education
B.S. in Applied Mathematics, Georgia Institute of Technology; M.Ed. in Secondary Mathematics Education, University of Georgia

Courses Taught
Geometry, AP Calculus BC

Kristine Kolodziej
Math Teacher
E-mail: kolodziejk@fultonschools.org 

Education
B.S in Secondary Mathematical Education, University of Georgia

Courses Taught
Geometry, Advanced Mathematical Decision Making

Addison Nieman  
Math Teacher
E-mail:  niemana@fultonschools.org
Website: none

Education
B.S. in Education, University of Georgia

Courses Taught 
Geometry, Algebra 1, Algebra 2 Honors

Marguerite Pettay
Math Teacher
E-mail: pettaym@fultonschools.org 
Website: http://edmodo.com

Education
M.S. in Education, Brenau University, 2010; B.S. in Education, Brenau University, 2006

Courses Taught
Geometry, Accelerated Algebra 1

Nam Pham
Math Teacher
E-mail: pham@fultonschools.org 
Website: none

Education
B.S in Mathematics, Georgia Institute of Technology; M.Ed, Georgia State University

Courses Taught
Accelerated Algebra 1, Algebra 2

Amanda Porter
Math Teacher
E-mail: schumann@fultonschools.org 
Website: none

Education
B.S in Secondary Math Education, East Tennessee State University
M.Ed., Georgia State University

Courses Taught
Accelerated Geometry, Precalculus

Christopher Prewett 
Math Teacher 
Email: prewettc@fultonschools.org​

Education
B.S. in Mathematics, LaGrange College; M.A.T. in Secondary Education, LaGrange College 

Courses Taught
Geometry, Precalculus 

Niroshini Ravisangar
Math Teacher
E-mail: ravisangar@fultonschools.org
Website: none

Education
B.S. in Botany & Zoology, University of Toronto, Canada

Courses Taught
Algebra 1, Algebra 2

Jenna Rivera
Math Teacher
E-mail: riverajc@fultonschools.org

Education
B.S in Mathematics, Minor in Education and Spanish, Berry College

Courses Taught
Algebra 1, Honors Precalculus​

11595 King Road, Roswell, GA 30075, Phone: 470-254-4500, Fax: 470-254-4509
© 2017 Fulton County Schools