Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

Teacher List

Laura Kouns
TAG Department Chair
English/TAG Teacher
9th Grade TAG Advisor
 
E-mail:  kouns@fultonschools.org
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
Website: none

Education
B.A in English, Georgia State University; M.Ed, Kennesaw State University

Courses Taught
12th grade AP Literature and Composition, TAG Directed Study, TAG Internship, TAG Seminars, TAG Testing

Molly Bethune
Social Studies and TAG Teacher

E-mail: BethuneM@fultonschools.org 
Website: https://sites.google.com/site/mrsbrhs/

Education
B.S. Composite Social Studies, Auburn University, 1992

Courses Taught
AP U.S. Government and Politics, AP Comparative Government and Politics, Economics

Megan Fairchild
Math/TAG Teacher
10th Grade TAG Advisor

E-mail:fairchild@fultonschools.org
Website: none

Education
B.F.A. Graphic Design, Art Institute of Atlanta; M.A.T. Math Education, Georgia State University

Courses Taught
9th Accelerated Coordinate Algebra/Geometry, TAG Directed Study, TAG Seminars

Laura Hunter 
Science & TAG Teacher
E-mail: Hunterls@fultonschools.org  
Website: Edmodo  

Education
B.S. in Biology, University of South Carolina
M.Ed. in Science Education, Georgia State University

Courses Taught
Honors Biology, TAG Directed Studies, TAG Seminars

Laura Light
French/TAG Teacher
11th Grade TAG Advisor
 
E-mail:  LightL@fultonschools.org
Website: none

Education
BA Art History, BA French, University of Virginia

Courses Taught
AP French, French 3, TAG Internship, TAG Directed Study, TAG Seminars

Nancy Moeller
Social Studies/TAG Teacher
9th Grade TAG Advisor

E-mail: moellern@fultonschools.org
Website: www.moeller.wikispaces.com
Education
B.A. in Agronomy, University of Georgia; M.Ed. in English Education, Emory University; Ed.S. in Education, Mercer University

Courses Taught
AP US History, TAG Directed Study, TAG Seminars

Derek Shackelford 
English/TAG Teacher
10th Grade TAG Advisor

E-mail: shackelfordd@fultonschools.org This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
Website: none

Education
Bachelor of English, University of Georgia, 1997; Masters of English Education, University Georgia, 1999; Specialist of Leadership, Lincoln Memorial University, 2008

Courses Taught
11th American Literature, TAG Directed Study, TAG Seminars

 

11595 King Road, Roswell, GA 30075, Phone: 470-254-4500, Fax: 470-254-4509
© 2017 Fulton County Schools