Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

​​​​​Overview

The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative​​​ of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

  • Approve the school strategic plan and updates

  • Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations

  • Manage the Request for Flexibility process

  • Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy)

  • Provide annual feedback on principal performance. ​

School Governance Members

​Name(Office)​Email Address​​Position​Term Ends
​Lauren Malekebu, Principal
Budget Committee

malekebu@fultonschools.org

​Principal​N/A
Marci Saunders, Chair
Community Outreach
SaundersM@fultonschools.orgParent/Guardian​June 30, 2019
Carol Stuhltrager, Vice Chair
Budget Committee

stuhltrager@fultonschools.org
​Stafff, appointed​​June 30, 2020

Rebecca Williams, Parliamentarian Community Outreach

williamsr13@fultonschools.org​Parent/Guardian​June 30, 2020
​Cathy Riley, Budget Chair
Budget Committee

Teacher, elected​June 30, 2019
Nancy Kasik,Community
Community Outreach 
KasikN@fultonschools.org
Parent/Guardian​June 30, 2020
Rebecca Myers
Community Outreach
myersr@fultonschools.org​Staff, appointed​June 30, 2019
Ron Portmann
Budget Committee
portmann@fultonschools.org​​Teacher, elected​June 30, 2020
David Craig
Community Outreach
CraigD@fultonschools.org
​Community MemberJune 30, 2019
​Beth Beach
Budget Committee
beachb@fultonschools.org​Parent/Guardian​​June 30, 2020

 

​Meeting Dates & Locations
2018-2019​​

All meetings are held from 7:30 to 8:30 am in Room 80

​Friday, August 24, 2018​

Friday, October 2, 2018

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Tuesday, January 8, 2019

Tuesday, February 19, 2019

Tuesday, April 30, 2019



  
  
collapse Date : 11/27/2018 ‎(3)
Agenda.docxAgenda
Minutes112718.pdfMinutes112718
Summary112718.pdfSummary112718
collapse Date : 10/2/2018 ‎(3)
SGC Agenda 10 2 18.docxSGC Agenda 10 2 18
2018_10_2_SGC Meeting Minutes.pdf2018_10_2_SGC Meeting Minutes
Summary.docxSummary
collapse Date : 8/24/2018 ‎(3)
SGCAgenda82418.pdfSGCAgenda82418
SGC Meeting Minutes August 24.pdfSGC Meeting Minutes August 24
SOA_2018_08.docxSOA_2018_08
  
  
collapse School Year : 2017-2018 ‎(9)
collapse School Year : 2016-2017 ‎(38)
collapse School Year : 2015-2016 ‎(33)
collapse School Year : 2014-2015 ‎(32)
collapse School Year : 2013-2014 ‎(12)
© 2018 Fulton County Schools