Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

​Overview

The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative​​​ of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

  • Approve the school strategic plan and updates

  • Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations

  • Manage the Request for Flexibility process

  • Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy)

  • Provide annual feedback on principal performance. ​

School Governance Members

​Name(Office)​Email Address​Position​Term Ends
​Lauren Malekebu, Principal

malekebu@fultonschools.org

​Principal​N/A
Molly Nigro, Chairnigro@fultonschools.org​Teacher, Elected​June 30, 2018
Marcie Saunders, Vice ChairSaundersM@fultonschools.org ​Parent/Guardian​​June 30, 2018

Rebecca Williams Parliamentarian/Community Outreach Chair

williamsr@fultonschools.org​Parent/Guardian​June 30, 2018
​Angie Curley, Budget Chair
curleya@fultonschools.org
​Parent/Guardian​June 30, 2018
Justin Evansevansj@fultonschools.orgStaff, appointed​June 30, 2018
Rebecca Myersmyersr@fultonschools.org​Staff, appointed​June 30, 2018
Cathy Riley-  rileyc@fultonschools.org ​Teacher, elected​June 30, 2018
Kristen Finley​Community MemberJune 30, 2018

 

​Meeting Dates & Locations
2017-2018

All meetings are held from 7:30 to 8:30 am in Room 80

  • Tuesday, October 10, 2017
  • Tuesday, November 7, 2017
  • Tuesday, December 12, 2017
  
  
collapse Date : 11/7/2017 ‎(1)
SGC Agenda November 7.pdfSGC Agenda November 7
collapse Date : 10/10/2017 ‎(1)
SGC Meeting Minutes Oct 10.pdfSGC Meeting Minutes Oct 10
collapse Date : 10/9/2017 ‎(1)
SGC Agenda October 9.pdfSGC Agenda October 9
collapse Date : 8/23/2017 ‎(1)
SGC Meeting Minutes August 23.pdfSGC Meeting Minutes August 23
collapse Date : 8/22/2017 ‎(1)
SGC Agenda Aug 22.pdfSGC Agenda Aug 22
  
  
collapse School Year : 2016-2017 ‎(38)
collapse School Year : 2015-2016 ‎(33)
collapse School Year : 2014-2015 ‎(32)
collapse School Year : 2013-2014 ‎(12)
10665 Haynes Bridge Road, Alpharetta, GA 30022, Phone: 470-254-7030, Fax: 470-254-2842
© 2017 Fulton County Schools