Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

​​​​​Overview

The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative​​​ of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

  • Approve the school strategic plan and updates

  • Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations

  • Manage the Request for Flexibility process

  • Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy)

  • Provide annual feedback on principal performance. ​

2019-2020 Candidate Statements

School Governance Members

​Name(Office)​Email Address​​Position​Term Ends
​Lauren Malekebu, Principal
Budget Committee

malekebu@fultonschools.org

​Principal​N/A
Lisa Hubbert Chair
Community Outreach
hubbertl@fultonschools.orgParent/Guardian​June 30, 2021
Carol Stuhltrager, Vice Chair
Budget Committee

stuhltrager@fultonschools.org
​Stafff, appointed​​June 30, 2020

Rebecca Williams, Parliamentarian Community Outreach

williamsr13@fultonschools.org​Parent/Guardian​June 30, 2020
Yamileth Aubain
Teacher, electedJune  30, 2021
Nancy Kasik,Community
Community Outreach 
KasikN@fultonschools.org
Parent/Guardian​June 30, 2020

Aisha Perry
​perryA1@fultonschools.orgTeacher, appointed
​Beth Beach
Budget Committee
beachb@fultonschools.org​Parent/Guardian​​June 30, 2020
​Reham Beshrbeshrr@fultonschools.org​Staff, apointment

 Strategic Plan Monitoring Tool

 

​Proposed Release Days- SY-2019-2020

Parents may post comments. 

Feedback.

September 3, 2019

October 10, 2019

February 14, 2020

March 12, 2020

​Meeting Dates & Locations
2019-2020

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Thursday, October 3, 2019

Wednesday, October 30, 2019 4:30 pm room 4

Wednesday, December 4, 2019 4:30 pm room 4


  
  
collapse Date : 12/4/2019 ‎(1)
SGC Agenda_12.04.19.docxSGC Agenda_12.04.19
collapse Date : 10/30/2019 ‎(3)
SGC Agenda_10.30.19.docxSGC Agenda_10.30.19
2019_10_30_SGC Meeting Minutes.pdf2019_10_30_SGC Meeting Minutes
SOA_2019_10_30.pdfSOA_2019_10_30
collapse Date : 10/3/2019 ‎(3)
SGC Agenda_10.03.19.docxSGC Agenda_10.03.19
SOA_2019_10.pdfSOA_2019_10
2019_10_03_SGC Meeting Minutes.pdf2019_10_03_SGC Meeting Minutes
collapse Date : 8/28/2019 ‎(2)
2019_08_28_SGC Meeting Minutes.pdf2019_08_28_SGC Meeting Minutes
SOA_2019_08.pdfSOA_2019_08
  
  
collapse School Year : 2018-2019 ‎(22)
collapse School Year : 2017-2018 ‎(9)
collapse School Year : 2016-2017 ‎(38)
collapse School Year : 2015-2016 ‎(33)
collapse School Year : 2014-2015 ‎(32)
collapse School Year : 2013-2014 ‎(12)
© 2019 Fulton County Schools