Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

There will be an open meeting for public comment on the Council's Request for Flexibility Plan for school year 2019-2020 March 26th at 7:30 am.​ in the front office conference rooom. 

Overview

The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school.

The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

a.) Approve the school strategic plan and updates
b.) Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations
c.)
Manage the Request for Flexibility process
d.) Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy)
e.) Provide annual feedback on principal performance. 
f.) Interface with the schools' Title I Committee
 

 

Council Members

Please contact Council Members below, with issues and/or questions:

​Name
(Title)
​Email Address​Position
(Term)
Jennifer Cassidy
Principal
cassidyj@fultonschools.org ​Principal
​Shelley Reed
Chair
Reeds3@fultonschools.org
​School Employee
Term ends 6/30/20
​Tony Kirk
kirka@fultonschools.org
​Parent
Term ends 6/30/19
​Jamie Clark
Budget and Finance Chair

clarkj5@fultonschools.org

​School Employee
Term ends 6/30/19
Lisa FlickerFlickerl@fultonschools.org

Teacher

Carin Jordan​​​Parent

​Katie Troline

Vice Chair

Trolinek@fultonschools.org ​Community Member
Term ends 6/30/19
LaShunda Brown
Outreach/Communications Chair
brownl6@fultonschools.org
​Teacher
Term ends 6/30/19
​Ben Rohrer
Rohrerb@fultonschools.org

​Parent           

Term ends 6/30/20

 

 

 


​Meeting Dates & Location

All meetings take place in the HBMS Front Office Conference Room from 7:30-8:30 AM unless otherwise noted.

​Tuesday August 21
​Tuesday, September 4
​Tuesday, October 2
​Tuesday, November 6
​Tuesday, December 4
​Tuesday, January 8
​Tuesday, February 5
​Tuesday, March 5
​Tuesday, April 9
​Tuesday, May 7
                   Tuesday, ​June 4

 

 

 

 

Resources

Strategic Plan 2018-2019

Strategic Plan Monitoring Tool

Request for Flexibility

SGC Handbook

SGC Guidance Document

Cohort 2 Implementation Site

 

 

 

  
  
collapse School Year : 2018-2019 ‎(23)
collapse School Year : 2017-2018 ‎(29)
collapse School Year : 2016-2017 ‎(26)
collapse School Year : 2015-2016 ‎(27)
collapse School Year : 2014-2015 ‎(42)
collapse School Year : 2013-2014 ‎(18)
© 2019 Fulton County Schools