Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

Overview

The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school.

The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

a.) Approve the school strategic plan and updates
b.) Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations
c.)
Manage the Request for Flexibility process
d.) Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy)
e.) Provide annual feedback on principal performance. 
f.) Interface with the schools' Title I Committee
 

 

Council Members

Please contact Council Members below, with issues and/or questions:

​Name
(Title)
​Email Address​Position
(Term)
Jennifer Cassidy
Principal
cassidyj@fultonschools.org ​Principal
​Shelley Reed
Chair
Outreach Committee
Principal Selection Committee
Reeds3@fultonschools.org
​School Employee
Term ends 6/30/20

Lisa Flicker

Parlimentarian

Budget Committee

Flickerl@fultonschools.org

Teacher

Yesica Hernandez

Vice Chair

Budget Committee

​​HernandezYS@fultonschools.org
Teacher
Greg Gardner

Outreach Committee

Gardnerg@fultonschools.orgParent

Chasney Coles

Outreach & Communications Committee Chair


Colescm@fultonschools.org
​Teacher
​Ben Rohrer
Budgett Comittee
Principal Selection Committeee 
Rohrerb@fultonschools.org

​Parent           

Term ends 6/30/20

Jeff Almstedt

Outreach Committee

Principal Selection Committee



Almstedt@fultonschools.org   

Community Member
Carin Jordan
Budget Committee, Chair
Principal Selection Committee

 

 

 

 

 


​Meeting Dates & Location
2019-2020
All meetings take place in the HBMS Front Office Conference Room from 7:45-8:30 AM unless otherwise noted.

​Tuesday August 20
​Friday, September 27
​Friday, October 25
Friday, December 13
​Friday, January 31
​Friday, February 28
Friday, March 27
Friday, April 24

 

 

Resources

Strategic Plan 2018-2019

Strategic Plan Monitoring Tool

Request for Flexibility

SGC Handbook

SGC Guidance Document

Cohort 2 Implementation Site

 

 

 

  
  
collapse School Year : 2019-2020 ‎(13)
collapse School Year : 2018-2019 ‎(23)
collapse School Year : 2017-2018 ‎(29)
collapse School Year : 2016-2017 ‎(26)
collapse School Year : 2015-2016 ‎(27)
collapse School Year : 2014-2015 ‎(42)
collapse School Year : 2013-2014 ‎(18)
© 2020 Fulton County Schools