Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

Overview
The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

       a.) Approve the school strategic plan and updates
       b.) Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations
       c.) Interface with the school's Title I Committee
       d.) Manage the Request for Flexibility process
       e.) Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy) 
       f.) Provide annual feedback on principal performance.

Council Members
Please contact Council Members below, with issues and/or questions:

NameEmail AddressPosition (Term End)
Charles Chesterchesterc@fultonschools.orgPrincipal
​Kevin Lockelocke@fultonschools.org​Chairperson (n/a)
Ashley Postonpostona@fultonschools.orgVice-Chairperson (1 year term)
Tara Spolanspolant@fultonschools.orgParliamentarian (1 year term)
Charles Lewischarlesclewis@gmail.comParent Representative (6/30/2019)
Mary Olsonolsonm@fultonschools.orgTeacher Representative (6/30/2020)
​Deana Skimelskimel@fultonschools.org​School Employee (6/30/2020)
Maria Lorza

lorzam@fultonschools.org

Community Representative (6/30/2019)
Barbera Halberthalbertba@fultonschools.orgCommunity Representative (6/30/2020)

​2018-2019 Meeting Dates

August 24 - 8:00 AM

September 14 - 8:00 AM

October 12th – 9:30 AM – Open Meeting

November 9th – 8:00 AM

December 14th – 8:00 AM

January 11, 2019 – 8:00 AM

February 26, 2019 – 4:30 PM – Open Meeting

March 8, 2019 – 8:00 AM

April 12, 2019 – 8:00 AM

May 10, 2019 – 8:00 AM

Meetings are in the Media Center

 

NMS Strategic Plan

School Governance Council Resources

Request for Flexibility Decision Letter

  
  
collapse Date : 9/14/2018 ‎(1)
Brief for 9.14.18 meeting.pdfBrief for 9.14.18 meeting
collapse Date : 8/24/2018 ‎(2)
NMS SGC_8.24.18 Minutes.pdfNMS SGC_8.24.18 Minutes
Brief for 8.24.18 meeting.pdfBrief for 8.24.18 meeting
collapse Date : 8/14/2018 ‎(1)
NMS SGC August 2018 Meeting Agenda.pdfNMS SGC August 2018 Meeting Agenda
  
  
collapse School Year : 2013-2014 ‎(7)
collapse School Year : 2014-2015 ‎(34)
collapse School Year : 2015-2016 ‎(28)
collapse School Year : 2017-2018 ‎(29)
collapse School Year : 2018-2019 ‎(4)
© 2018 Fulton County Schools