Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Parent Teacher Asoc (PTA)

The RCS Parent Teacher Association is a 501(c)(3) organization.  Its function is to enhance the vital connection between parents and teachers specifically for the benefit of our kids. Your contributions provide funding for innovation in the classroom, celebration and acknowledgement of the student body’s varied heritage, and support of the faculty and staff in providing an exceptional educational experience.
To become a member of PTA or to make a donation to PTA, click HERE​

 

A list of the PTA Board Members is below.

Find Your Place! 
We encourage you to share your skills by volunteering your time at RCS. Do you have a passion for community outreach? Are you enthusiastic about hospitality? Do you enjoy marketing and public relations? Are you looking for new ways to connect with teachers, staff, and other parents? We have a role for you! Opportunities that fit your schedule and interests. If you don’t see what you’re looking for, please contact the RCS PTA Co-Presidents Amanda Hazelrigs and Theresa Berry at RCS.PTA.Presidents@gmail.com. We look forward to an outstanding year working with you to enhance the RCS experience.  ​

​​Click HERE To Volunteer for '1st Semester Spirit Wear Volunteer Opportunities'.​​​ 

​Click one of the links below to express your interest in PTA volunteer opportunities. Please let us know how you are interested in helping out the RCS PTA by clicking on the appropriate link below and filling out the Volunteer Interest Form. 
 Volunteer Interest Form​​
 Forma de interes en ser voluntario
  
  
  
Co-PresidentTheresa Berryrcs.pta.presidents@gmail.com
Co-PresidentAmanda Hazelrigsrcs.pta.presidents@gmail.com, hazelrigss@bellsouth.net
Vice President of CommunicationsMelissa Wilsonmelissawilson918@gmail.com
SecretaryAnn Olevitcholevitch4@comcast.net
TreasurerLarrie Kontzlkontz323@gmail.com
ParlimentarianJody Novotnyjody_novotny@hotmail.com
  
  
  
8th Grade Dance & PicnicLori Danielslucas1606@mac.com
8th Grade Dance & PicnicMary Strattonmarymstratton@gmail.com
8th Grade Dance & PicnicBeth Harberbeth@h3promos.com
BookfairKyle Pointerkyle.e.pointer@gmail.com
BookfairMaeghan Boydmaeboyd3@gmail.com
Candy Grams / 8th Grade FundraiserLaura Castrolaurajta4811@hotmail.com
Candy Grams / 8th Grade FundraiserNicole Boemannsnicole@boemanns.com
Communication--Database Mgmt/EblastGinny Offervoffer@bellsouth.net
Communication--Social MediaLynn Wyattliwyatt@bellsouth.net
Fun FridayNicole Lewislewisoprano@gmail.com
Fun FridayBrandi Decovskybrandi.decovsky@yahoo.com
Health ScreeningMichele Johnsonm2j498@yahoo.com
Health ScreeningWendy Bardinwendy.bardin@mac.com
Hispanic DinnerRuth Lopezrlopez2126@hotmail.com
Hospitality/Teacher AppreciationCarrie Skinnercagskinner@hotmail.com
Hospitality/Teacher AppreciationBrandi Decovskybrandi.decovsky@yahoo.com
Hospitality/Teacher AppreciationMelissa Wilsonmelissawilson918@gmail.com
Hospitality/Teacher AppreciationJen Cohenjenncohen@gmail.com
International CelebrationsCaroline Donohuecarolinedonohue@me.com
Landscape/ Hands on RidgeviewMark Dickinsonmdickinson@baystateflowers.com
Media CenterRowena Keenrkeen133@hotmail.com
MembershipSajani Patellsusajani@gmail.com
Mini GrantsTova Glenntovaglenn@yahoo.com
Mini GrantsBrad GlennBradGlenn@mac.com
Monthly Staff TreatsAllison Dubovskyallison_dubovsky@yahoo.com
Monthly Staff TreatsTova Glenntovaglenn@yahoo.com
Olympics Volunteer  Co-CoordinatorMary McConnellMary.McConnell@showtime.net
Partners in Education - Box TopsJen Cohenjenncohen@gmail.com
Reader BoardKendra Whittemorewhittemorekendra@gmail.com
Socials - 6th Grade MNO & Rising 6th SocialShannon Martinshannonrmartin@hotmail.com
1 - 30Next
 
​QUICK LINKS
RCS Spirit Wear  
 *NOTE:  Please use Chrome or Firefox to use the online ordering system.  If you do not use either of these browsers, you may not receive a notice from the RCS Store that your order has been received.  If you have questions, or you do not receive notice from PayPal or the RCS Store that your order has been received, please email RCS.spiritwear@gmail.com ​​

Join PTA​  Parent Teacher Asoc (PTA)
All families are requested to support RCS via PTA Membership. Please click the appropriate link to read the Welcome Letter and Membership Information.   English | Spanish 

HIGHLIGHTS of 2016-2017 PTA activities made possible with your generous support:
➢ Donated more than $13,000 in teacher mini-grants
➢ Provided over $8,000 for teacher classroom supplies and curriculum aids
➢ Celebrated our amazing administration & staff with monthly treats and a week of great food and activities in May
➢ Provided ongoing support for student life 
​​Teacher Mini-Grant Recipients & Donors - Click Picture Below To Zoom for Details (2016-2017)


PTA Fundraisers

​BOX TOPS FOR RCS!
You can help raise easy money for RCS by clipping Box Tops all year long. We have a collection container in the front office. Contact Jen Cohen at jenmcohen@gmail.com with questions.


BOX TOPS PARA RCS!

Preguntas: Jen Cohen jenmcohen@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

© 2018 Fulton County Schools