Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In
​​Parent Teacher Asoc (PTA)
The RCS Parent Teacher Association is a 501(c)(3) organization.  Its function is to enhance the vital connection between parents and teachers specifically for the benefit of our kids. Your contributions provide funding for innovation in the classroom, celebration and acknowledgement of the student body’s varied heritage, and support of the faculty and staff in providing an exceptional educational experience.
To become a member of PTA or to make a donation to PTA, click HERE​

  
  
  
Co-PresidentKirsten Daughdrilrcs.pta.presidents@gmail.com, scottandkirsten@comcast.net
Co-PresidentKathy Deesrcs.pta.presidents@gmail.com, katherine.dees@gmail.com
Fundraising-Hispanic Dinner
Fundraising-Spirit WearTiffany Allentiffanyballen@att.net
Fundraising-Spirit WearSheri Buehnersheribuehner@gmail.com
8th Grade Dance/ PicnicLaura Kruglewicz​lkruglewicz@gmail.com
8th Grade Dance/ PicnicVicky FryshFrysh@att.net
Candy GramsErica Rosseneross1992@gmail.com
Candy GramsMichelle Stineamichellestine@gmail.com
8th Grade Socials-MNOLisa Gruensfelderlisa@alwayscare.com
8th Grade Socials-MNOBrenda Maddalenibmaddaleni@gmail.com
7th Grade Socials- MNOJody Novotnyjody_novotny@hotmail.com
7th Grade Socials- MNOBeth Stahlmanb.stahlman@gmail.com
7th Grade Socials- MNOKris Krausekrishkrause@earthlink.net
6th Grade Socials- Rising 6TH & MNOLisa Hroncheklhronchek@hotmail.com
6th Grade Socials- Rising 6TH & MNOVanessa Flemingsandyfleming@bellsouth.net
6th Grade Socials- Rising 6TH & MNOMary Strattonmarymstratton@gmail.com
6th Grade Socials- Rising 6TH & MNOLisa Davislisaappleby17@yahoo.com
VolunteersRebecca Lefflerrrleffler@aol.com
Olympics Volunteer coordinatorShari Firestonesharifirestone@yahoo.com
MembershipJocelyne Givensjojo102800@gmail.com
Vice President of CommunicationsBrittany Charronbbcharron@mac.com
SecretaryRobyn Barjarmbarja@bellsouth.net
TreasurerChristie Huntchristie.hunt@gmail.com
Treasurer-ElectLarrie Kontzlkontz323@gmail.com
ParlimentarianLisa Walkerlisa@the-walkers.org
Media CenterElizabeth MacDonaldevmacdonald@bellsouth.net
BookfairMaeghan Boydmaeboyd3@gmail.com
BookfairKyle Pointerkyle.e.pointer@gmail.com
Landscape/ Hands on AtlantaJody Houskerjody@31storiesllc.com
1 - 30Next
 
​QUICK LINKS
RCS Spirit Wear  
 *NOTE:  Please use Chrome or Firefox to use the online ordering system.  If you do not use either of these browsers, you may not receive a notice from the RCS Store that your order has been received.  If you have questions, or you do not receive notice from PayPal or the RCS Store that your order has been received, please email RCS.spiritwear@gmail.com ​​
Join PTA​
All families are requested to support RCS via PTA Membership. Please click the appropriate link to read the Welcome Letter and Membership Information.   English | Spanish 

Find Your Place! 
We encourage you to share your skills by volunteering your time at RCS. Do you have a passion for community outreach? Are you enthusiastic about hospitality? Do you enjoy marketing and public relations? Are you looking for new ways to connect with teachers, staff, and other parents? We have a role for you! Opportunities that fit your schedule and interests. If you don’t see what you’re looking for, please contact the RCS PTA Co-Presidents Kathy Dees and Theresa Berry at RCS.PTA.Presidents@gmail.com. We look forward to an outstanding year working with you to enhance the RCS experience.  ​

  • ​​Click HERE​ To Volunteer for 'Beginning of School PTA and Spirit Wear Volunteer Opportunities'.​
  • Click HERE​ to volunteer for 
    'Spirit Wear Volunteer Opportunities Throughout the School Year'.​ 
  • ​Click one of the links below to  express your interest in PTA volunteer opportunities. Please let us know how you are interested in helping out the RCS PTA by clicking on the appropriate link below and filling out the Volunteer Interest Form. 

 Volunteer Interest Form​

 Forma de interes en ser voluntario


HIGHLIGHTS of 2016-2017 PTA activities made possible with your generous support:
➢ Donated more than $13,000 in teacher mini-grants
➢ Provided over $8,000 for teacher classroom supplies and curriculum aids
➢ Celebrated our amazing administration & staff with monthly treats and a week of great food and activities in May
➢ Provided ongoing support for student life 
​​Teacher Mini-Grant Recipients & Donors - Click Picture Below To Zoom for Details (2016-2017)




PTA Fundraisers

Box Tops For Education: Help raise money for RCS.  Drop off boxtops in the front office. Email Franziska@bellsouth.net if you have questions. 

Scholastic Book Fair


 

 

     

     

    5340 S. Trimble Road, Sandy Springs, GA 30342, Phone: 470-254-7710, Fax: 470-254-3292
    © 2017 Fulton County Schools