Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

​​Parent Teacher Asoc (PTA)

The RCS Parent Teacher Association is a 501(c)(3) organization.  Its function is to enhance the vital connection between parents and teachers specifically for the benefit of our kids. Your contributions provide funding for innovation in the classroom, celebration and acknowledgement of the student body’s varied heritage, and support of the faculty and staff in providing an exceptional educational experience.
To become a member of PTA or to make a donation to PTA, click HERE​

 

A list of the PTA Board Members is below.

Find Your Place! 
We encourage you to share your skills by volunteering your time at RCS. Do you have a passion for community outreach? Are you enthusiastic about hospitality? Do you enjoy marketing and public relations? Are you looking for new ways to connect with teachers, staff, and other parents? We have a role for you! Opportunities that fit your schedule and interests. If you don’t see what you’re looking for, please contact the RCS PTA Co-Presidents Kathy Dees and Theresa Berry at RCS.PTA.Presidents@gmail.com. We look forward to an outstanding year working with you to enhance the RCS experience.  ​

  • ​​Click HERE To Volunteer for '1st Semester Spirit Wear Volunteer Opportunities'.​​​ 
  • ​Click one of the links below to  express your interest in PTA volunteer opportunities. Please let us know how you are interested in helping out the RCS PTA by clicking on the appropriate link below and filling out the Volunteer Interest Form. 
     Volunteer Interest Form​
     Forma de interes en ser voluntario
  
  
  
Co-PresidentTheresa Berryrcs.pta.presidents@gmail.com
Co-PresidentKathy Deesrcs.pta.presidents@gmail.com, katherine.dees@gmail.com
Hispanic DinnerIlsa Jacksonilsamendozajackson@gmail.com
Hispanic DinnerRuth Lopezrlopez2126@hotmail.com
Fundraising-Spirit WearTiffany Allentiffanyballen@att.net
Fundraising-Spirit WearSheri Buehnersheribuehner@gmail.com
8th Grade Dance/ PicnicJody Novotnyjody_Novotny@hotmail.com
8th Grade Dance/ PicnicBeth Stahlmanb.stahlman@gmail.com
8th Grade Dance/PicnicBeth Harberbeth@h3promos.com
8th Grade FundraiserKim Brucekimbruce12@bellsouth.net
8th Grade FundraiserCarol Lindbergcpacarol@bellsouth.net
8th Grade Socials-MNOCarol Lindbergcpacarol@bellsouth.net
8th Grade Socials-MNORoxanne Pondsrhponds@gmail.com
8th Grade Socials-MNOMary Jack Personsmjpersons@comcast.net
7th Grade Socials- MNOCheryl Niekampniekamp@comcast.net
7th Grade Socials- MNOLisa Hroncheklhronchek@hotmail.com
7th Grade Socials- MNOVanessa Flemingsandvfleming@bellsouth.net
7th Grade Socials-MNOMary Strattonmarymstratton@gmail.com
7th Grade Socials-MNOLisa Davislisaappleby17@yahoo.com
6th Grade Socials- Rising 6TH & MNONono Walshmisangawalsh@yahoo.com
6th Grade Socials- Rising 6TH & MNOKristy Dickenskristydickens1@gmail.com
6th Grade Socials- Rising 6TH & MNOAimee Rankaimee@rankstudios.com
6th Grade Socials- Rising 6TH & MNOAlicia McCabeafmccabe@comcast.net
6th Grade Socials- Rising 6TH & MNOKathrin Stewartfkstewart@bellsouth.net
6th Grade Socials - Rising 6TH & MNOLora Fishmanmommyfishman@gmail.com
VolunteersRebecca Eadsrpeads@bellsouth.net
Olympics Volunteer CoordinatorMary McConnellMary.McConnell@showtime.net
Olympics Volunteer CoordinatorBrett Friedmanbrett@atlantafinehomes.com
MembershipJocelyne Givensjojo102800@gmail.com
Vice President of CommunicationsBrittany Charronbbcharron@mac.com
1 - 30Next
 
​QUICK LINKS
RCS Spirit Wear  
 *NOTE:  Please use Chrome or Firefox to use the online ordering system.  If you do not use either of these browsers, you may not receive a notice from the RCS Store that your order has been received.  If you have questions, or you do not receive notice from PayPal or the RCS Store that your order has been received, please email RCS.spiritwear@gmail.com ​​

Join PTA​  Parent Teacher Asoc (PTA)
All families are requested to support RCS via PTA Membership. Please click the appropriate link to read the Welcome Letter and Membership Information.   English | Spanish 

HIGHLIGHTS of 2016-2017 PTA activities made possible with your generous support:
➢ Donated more than $13,000 in teacher mini-grants
➢ Provided over $8,000 for teacher classroom supplies and curriculum aids
➢ Celebrated our amazing administration & staff with monthly treats and a week of great food and activities in May
➢ Provided ongoing support for student life 
​​Teacher Mini-Grant Recipients & Donors - Click Picture Below To Zoom for Details (2016-2017)


PTA Fundraisers

Box Tops For Education: Help raise money for RCS.  Drop off boxtops in the front office. Email Franziska@bellsouth.net if you have questions. 

Scholastic Book Fair

 

5340 S. Trimble Road, Sandy Springs, GA 30342, Phone: 470-254-7710, Fax: 470-254-3292
© 2017 Fulton County Schools