Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

School Governance Council

Overview

The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:


a.) Approve the school strategic plan and updates
b.) Approve the annual budget recommendations and resource allocations
c.) Manage Request for Flexibility process
d.) Participate in hiring of the principal (in the case of a vacancy)
e.) Provide annual feedback on principal performance

Strategic Plan Overview

River Trail Request for Flexibility (RFF)

Resources

SGC Handbook
SGC Guidance

 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

School Governance Council Members

Name (Office)Email AddressPositionTerm EndsMembership

Dawn Melin
Principal

melind@fultonschools.orgPrincipalN/AN/A

Lori Lahmann
Chair 

lahmannl@fultonschools.org​Teacher​June 2018​Elected

Amy Palermo
Vice Chair

palermoa@fultonschools.org​Teacher​June 2019​Elected

Ashlee Dewald
Parliamentarian

dewaldma@fultonschools.orgSchool EmployeeJune 2019Elected

Sarah Roberson
Outreach Chair

robersons1@fultonschools.orgSchool EmployeeJune 2018Appointed

Leena Dutta
Budget Chair

duttal@fultonschools.orgParent/GuardianJune 2018Elected

Dave Feldstein

feldstein@fultonschools.orgParent/GuardianJune 2019Elected

Puran Nallagatla

nallagatla@fultonschools.orgParent/GuardianJune 2018Elected
​Mason Copelandcopelandm1@fultonschools.org​Community Member​June 2019​Appointed
Cathy Murphycmurphy@summitcounseling.org​Community Member​June 2018Appointed

 Meeting Dates & Location

SGC council will meet on the third Wednesday of every month at 7:15am in the Counselors Conference Room:

 Apr 25, May 23, Jun 20.

 

    @RTMSSGC

SGC Budget Meetings

SGC Outreach Meetings

 

  
  
expand Date : 11/15/2017 ‎(2)
expand Date : 11/10/2017 ‎(2)
  
  
expand Date : 5/23/2018 ‎(1)
expand Date : 4/25/2018 ‎(3)
expand Date : 3/28/2018 ‎(3)
expand Date : 3/21/2018 ‎(3)
expand Date : 2/21/2018 ‎(3)
expand Date : 1/31/2018 ‎(1)
expand Date : 1/24/2018 ‎(3)
expand Date : 12/20/2017 ‎(3)
expand Date : 12/6/2017 ‎(3)
expand Date : 11/15/2017 ‎(1)
expand Date : 10/25/2017 ‎(3)
expand Date : 10/18/2017 ‎(1)
expand Date : 9/20/2017 ‎(2)
expand Date : 8/16/2017 ‎(3)

 ‭(Hidden)‬ Untitled

 

  
  
expand School Year : 2014-15 ‎(6)
expand School Year : 2015-16 ‎(2)
  
  
  
collapse School Year : 2014-15 ‎(8)
collapse School Year : 2015-16 ‎(10)
collapse School Year : 2016-17 ‎(16)
  
collapse School Year : 2016-17 ‎(28)
social media image
10795 Rogers Circle, Johns Creek, GA 30097, Phone: 470-254-3860, Fax: 470-254-3866
© 2018 Fulton County Schools