Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

CHARTER SYSTEM FAQ 

 

Overview​

 

The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

 

a.) Approve the school strategic plan and updates

b.) Approve the annual budget recommendations and resource allocations

c.) Manage Request for Flexibility process

d.) Participate in hiring of the principal (in the case of a vacancy)

e.) Provide annual feedback on principal performance

 

STRATEGIC PLAN ​


2018-19 SGC Members

​Council Member​Position (term ends)​Email Address
Kelly Parker​Principalparkerk@fultonschools.org 
Martha Patorgis - Chairperson
​School Member (2020)patorgis@fultonschools.org​
​​Tracey Brown - Parliamentarian​School Member  (2019)​brownt2@fultonschools.org​
​Mitch Haber  - Vice-Chairperson & Budget/Finance Committee Chair
​Teacher (2019)
haberm@fultonschools.org
Julie Ray - Communication/Outreach Committee Chair
​Teacher (​2020)rayj@fultonschools.org
Sunil Kalva
​Parent/Guardian (2020)
kalvas@fultonschools.org
​Ashley Hawley​​Community Member (2019)​hawleya@fultonschools.org
​Goldine Rattigan​​Parent/Guardian (2019)​rattigan@fultonschools.org​
Alison McKenzie​​​​Parent/Guardian (2020)mckenziea@fultonschools.org
Debbie KurznerCommunity Member (2020)

 

Please contact your council members if you have any questions or comments.​

​Meeting Dates and Locations

All meetings are held in room 920 from 7:45 - 8:30 a.m. unless otherwise indicated.

  • August 17, 2018; 7:45 a.m.
  • September 14, 2018; 7:45 a.m.

Committee Meetings

  • Outreach & Communication Committee

    •  
  • Budget & Finance Committee

SGC Meeting Documents:

  
  
  
  
expand Date : 09/14/18 ‎(2)
expand Date : 08/17/18 ‎(3)
  
  
  
collapse School Year : 2017-18 ‎(23)
collapse School Year : 2016-17 ‎(29)
collapse School Year : 2015-16 ‎(28)
collapse School Year : 2014-15 ‎(28)
collapse School Year : 2013-14 ‎(15)
© 2018 Fulton County Schools