Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

​​​​​​​​​​

CHARTER SYSTEM FAQ 

 

Overview​

 

The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

 

a.) Approve the school strategic plan and updates

b.) Approve the annual budget recommendations and resource allocations

c.) Manage Request for Flexibility process

d.) Participate in hiring of the principal (in the case of a vacancy)

e.) Provide annual feedback on principal performance

 

STRATEGIC PLAN ​& NARRATIVE​


PUBLIC COMMENT FOR THE TRMS REQUEST FOR FLEXIBILITY FOR 2018 - 19 SCHOOL YEAR

The School Governance Council is seeking your feedback on a Request for Flexibility for the 2018- 19 school year to add an additional two professional learning days for the staff at TRMS.  

​You are invited to review the Request for Flexibility using the attached link.

You may submit comments using the following methods:

  • email to ParkerK@fultonschools.org​
  • ​In Person:  Attend the School Governance Council meeting on Friday, March 9, 2018, at 8:00 a.m. in room 920
  • In writing:  Use the Public Comment Box in the TRMS Front Office
The comment period will close on March 28, 2018.  We look forward to your input.

TRMS Request for Flexibility 2018-19

Proposed Dates for Professional Learning Days

Friday, August 31st

Wednesday, October 10th

Monday, February 4th

Thursday, March 7th​​



2017-18 SGC Members

​Council Member​Position (term ends)​Email Address

​Ed Williamson

​Principalwilliamsonen@fultonschools.org
Kelly Parker - Chairperson
​School Member (2018)parkerk@fultonschools.org
​​Tracey Brown - Parliamentarian​School Member  (2018)​brownt2@fultonschools.org​
Kamini Anand - Seed Fund/RFF Chairperson
Parent/Guardian (2018)
anandk@fultonschools.org​
 ​Bonnie Bailey - Communications/Outreach Committee Chairperson​Teacher (​2018) baileyb1@fultonschools.org​
Mitch Haber - Budget Committee Chairperson​Teacher (2019)
haberm@fultonschools.org
​Ashley Hawley​​Community Member (2019)​hawleya@fultonschools.org
​Goldine Rattigan​​Parent/Guardian (2019)​rattigan@fultonschools.org​
Karen Richardson
​Community Member (2018)richardsonk@fultonschools.org
Vincent Daniele
​​Parent/Guardian (2018)
danielev@fultonschools.org​

 

Please contact your council members if you have any questions or comments.​

​Meeting Dates and Locations

All meetings are held in room 920 from 7:30 - 8:30 a.m. unless otherwise indicated.

  • August 11, 2017 at 7:30 a.m.​
  • September 8, 2017
  • October 6, 2017
  • January 12, 2018
  • February 10, 2018
  • March 9, 2018


 

Committee Meetings

  • Outreach & Communication Committee

    •  
  • Budget & Finance Committee
    • ​​February 10, 2017; 7:30 a.m., Media Center

SGC Meeting Documents:

  
  
  
  
expand Date : 10/13/17 ‎(3)
expand Date : 09/08/17 ‎(3)
expand Date : 08/11/17 ‎(3)
expand Date : 03/09/18 ‎(1)
expand Date : 02/09/18 ‎(2)
expand Date : 01/12/18 ‎(3)
  
  
  
collapse School Year : 2016-17 ‎(30)
collapse School Year : 2015-16 ‎(28)
collapse School Year : 2014-15 ‎(28)
collapse School Year : 2013-14 ‎(15)
5150 Taylor Road, Johns Creek, GA 30022, Phone: 470-254-7090, Fax: 470-254-5609
© 2018 Fulton County Schools