Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In


It is SGC elections season. Elections will take place March 22nd-28th   for parent/guardian representatives and teacher representatives.  Each candidate has prepared a statement introducing him/herself and explaining why s/he wants to serve on the Council.  As you prepare to cast your vote, please visit the links below to learn more about the candidates so that you can make an informed decision about your Council representatives.  Hard copies of the candidate statements are available in the main office for your viewing as well.  Each parent will receive an email with a unique link allowing you to vote in this year's election.  Please make sure the school has your correct email address on file.​ 

Parent/Guardian Candidate Statements

Teacher Candidate Statements​​





The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:


a.) Approve the school strategic plan and updates

b.) Approve the annual budget recommendations and resource allocations

c.) Manage Request for Flexibility process

d.) Participate in hiring of the principal (in the case of a vacancy)

e.) Provide annual feedback on principal performance




2016-17 SGC Members

​Council Member​Position (term ends)​Email Address

​Ed Williamson

​​Leslie Baker - Chairperson​School Member (2017)​​bakerl@fultonschools.org

Vincent Daniele -        Vice-Chairperson

​​​Parent Guardian  (2018)danielev@fultonschools.org​

Kelly Parker - Parliamentarian

School Member  (2018)
Kamini Anand - Seed Fund/RFF Chairperson
Parent/Guardian (2018)
 ​Bonnie Bailey - Communications/Outreach Committee Chairperson​Teacher (​2018) baileyb1@fultonschools.org​
Mitch Haber - Budget Committee Chairperson​Teacher (2017)
​LeAnn Greer​Community Member (2018)​greerl@fultonschools.org​
Lisa Haviv
​Parent/Guardian - 2 year (2017)​
Karen Richardson​​Community Member (2017)richardsonk@fultonschools.org​


Please contact your council members if you have any questions or comments.

​Meeting Dates and Locations

All meetings are held in the media center from 7:30 - 8:30 a.m. unless otherwise indicated.

  • May 16, 2016​
  • August 15, 2016
  • September 8, 2016
  • September 30, 2016
  • October 28, 2016
  • December 2, 2016
  • January 13, 2017 (cancelled)
  • February 10, 2017
  • February 21, 2017(Budget Approval Meeting)
  • March 8, 2017 (4:15 p.m. @ Chattahoochee High School)
  • April 14, 2017
  • May 12, 2017

Committee Meetings

  • Outreach & Communication Committee

  • Budget & Finance Committee
    • ​​February 10, 2017; 7:30 a.m., Media Center

SGC Meeting Documents:

expand Date : 12/02/16 ‎(3)
expand Date : 10/28/16 ‎(3)
expand Date : 09/30/16 ‎(3)
expand Date : 09/08/16 ‎(3)
expand Date : 08/15/16 ‎(3)
expand Date : 03/08/17 ‎(2)
expand Date : 02/21/17 ‎(3)
expand Date : 02/10/17 ‎(5)
collapse School Year : 2015-16 ‎(28)
collapse School Year : 2014-15 ‎(28)
collapse School Year : 2013-14 ‎(15)
5150 Taylor Road, Johns Creek, GA 30022, Phone: 470-254-7090, Fax: 470-254-5609
© 2017 Fulton County Schools