Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In


The Georgia Milestones Assessment System (Georgia Milestones) is a comprehensive summative assessment program spanning grades 3 through high school.  Georgia Milestones measures how well students have learned the knowledge and the skills outlined in the state-adopted content standards in language arts, mathematics, science, and social studies.  Students in grades 3 through 8 will take an end-of-grade assessment in each content area, while high school students will take an end-of-course assessment for each of the eight courses designated by the State Board of Education.

Features of the Georgia Milestones Assessment include:
   * open-ended (constructed-response) items in language arts and mathematics
      (all grades and courses);
   * a writing component (in response to passages read by students) at every grade level
      and course within the language arts assessment;
   * norm-referenced items in all content areas and courses, to complement the
      criterion-referenced information and to provide a national comparison; and
   * transition to online administration over time, with online administration considered the
      primary mode of administration and paper-pencil as back-up until the transition is complete.

Georgia Milestones Q&A Parent Brochure

Experience Online
Testing Georgia

This practice site lets students, parents, and educators see what testing online is like.  The items do not necessarily represent the specific grade-level content that students learn daily in their classrooms.  The primary purpose is to let students experience, firsthand, the functionality of the online testing platform.  The sample tests are not graded, so have fun!

GA-Milestones_Experience_2015.png *Best accessed using Chrome or Safari browsers.  Some features may not work optimally when other browsers are used. 

Georgia Milestones
EOG Assessment Guides

Grade 3  |  Grade 4  |  Grade 5

Note: These guides are intended to help you better understand the structure and content of the assessments, but is not all encompassing of the knowledge, concepts, and skills covered in these grades, or assessed on the tests.
© 2021 Fulton County Schools