Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

The purpose of the Roswell North Elementary School Governance Council (SGC) is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The SGC is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

a. Approve the strategic plan and updates
b. Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations
c. Manage the Request for Flexibility process (see below)
d. Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy)
e. Provide annual feedback on principal performance


Strategic Plan

RFF Documents

SGC Resources:

SGC Commitees and Members: 




​Position
​Member​Term and Date

​Chair
Sara Hake
hake@fultonschools.org
Elected Parent

​June 2020

Vice Chair
Mike Chandler
chandlerm@fultonschools.org
Appointed Community Member

​June 2021

Parliamentarian

Heather Snell
SnellH@fultonschools.org
Elected Parent

June 2021
​Communications 
Committee
Chair
E.B. Blount
blounte@fultonschools.org
Elected Teacher 

​June 2020

​Member
​Lydia Conway
ConwayL@fultonschools.org
Principal



Member
John Hannah
hannahj@fultonschools.org
Appointed Community Member

June 2021
​​
Member
Laureen Wagner
​wagnerl1@fultonschools.org
Appointed Staff

​June 2020
Budget and Finance
Committee
Chair 
​Allie Pridgen
Pridgen@fultonschools.org
Appointed Staff

June 2021​

​Member
Bronwyn Snell
SnellB@fultonschools.org
Elected Teacher

​June 2021

Member
​Ryan Joyce
ryanjoyce@fultonschools.org
Elected Parent

​June 2020

Meeting Dates for the 2019-2020 year:

  • August 26
  • September 23
  • October 28
  • November 18
  • January 27
  • February 24

All meetings take place at 2:45 pm in Roswell North's Conference Room.

  
  
April.2019.Agenda.docx
  
April.2019.Summary.of.actions.docx
  
April2019.meeting.minutes.docx
  
Aug.2018.Agenda.docx
  
August Agenda 2018.docx
  
August Meeting Minutes.docx
  
August2018.summary.of.action.docx
  
August2019Agenda.docx
  
February.2019.Agenda.docx
  
February.2019.Summary of Actions.docx
  
February2019.meeting.minutes.docx
  
January.2019.Agenda.docx
  
January2019.meeting.minutes.docx
  
March.18.2019.SummaryofActions.docx
  
March.2019.Agenda.docx
  
March2019.meeting.minutes.docx
  
May.2019.Agenda.docx
  
May.2019.Summary of Actions.docx
  
November.2018.Agenda.docx
  
November.2018.meeting.minutes.docx
  
November.2018.Summary of Actions.docx
  
October.2018.Agenda.docx
  
October.2018.meeting minutes.docx
  
October2018.summaryofaction.docx
  
RNE.Strategic.Plan.Monitoring.Tool.Spring2019.xlsx
  
RNE.Strategic.Plan.Monitoring.Tool.xlsx
  
Roswell North ES Strategic Plan 2018-2022.pptx
  
Roswell North ES Strategic Plan 2022.pptx
  
September Agenda 2018.docx
  
September Meeting Minutes 2018.docx
  
1 - 30Next
© 2021 Fulton County Schools