Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Overv​iew

The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the school.  The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates  under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including:

a.) Approve the school strategic plan and updates
b.) Approve the annual budget and annual resource allocations
c.) Manage the Request for Flexibility process
d.) Participate in hiring the principal (in the case of a vacancy)
e.) Provide annual feedback on principal performance. 
 

 

​​​​​​​​​​​​​Strategic Plan ​

Approved Request for Flexibility 


________________________________________________________​

 

 

2018-2019 State Bridge Crossing Elementary SGC Members

 

Bridgette M. Marques, Principal​MarquesB@fultonschools.org​PrincipalPrincipal, Member of budget
Heather Van LooyVanlooy@fultonschools.org


Elected as parent Member Budget
Committee, Chair Principal Selection Committee
Term ends June 30, 2020,
Warren Hutmacher 
whutmacher@comcast.net
Appointed as community member Parliamentarian,
Member
​Budget Committee, Member Principal Selection Committee
​Term ends June 30, 2019
Sarah Gruber Gruber@fultonschools.org
Appointed
as member

Member 

Outreach

Committee 

Term ends June 30, 2019

Matthew Crawford

 crawfordm2@fultonschools.org

Elected as parent

 Member Outreach

 

Term ends June 30, 2019     

Morgan Havens
havens@fultonschools.org​
Appointed as school employee

Member Budget

Term ends June 30, 2019

John Clifton 
john.clifton@johnscreekga.gov
Appointed as community member

Chair Budget, Member Principal Selection Committee

 

Term ends June 30, 2020

Lindsay Kyle

kyle@fultonschools.org

 

Appointed as school employee Member of Outreach​Term ends June 30, 2020
Daphne Honorehonore@fultonschools.orgElected as parent Member Outreach​Term ends June 30, 2020
Leslie Williams

williamslb@fultonschools.org

 

Elected as teacher Chair of Outreach &
Communications
​Term ends June 30, 2020

 

Meeting Dates:

All meetings are held in the front office conference room

August 3rd, 7:00 am

​August 23rd, 7:00 am

September 26th, 7:00 am

October 17th, 7:00 am

November 28th, 7:00 am

Committee Meeting Dates:


Resources

Charter System

SGC Handbook

SGC Guidance

SGC elections video


​ 


  
  
expand Meeting Date : 11/28/2018 ‎(1)
expand Meeting Date : 10/17/2018 ‎(2)
expand Meeting Date : 9/26/2018 ‎(3)
expand Meeting Date : 8/23/2018 ‎(3)
expand Meeting Date : 8/3/2018 ‎(3)
  
  
  
collapse Year : 2013-14 ‎(25)
collapse Year : 2014-15 ‎(36)
collapse Year : 2015-16 ‎(23)
collapse Year : 2016-2017 ‎(18)
collapse Year : 2017-2018 ‎(20)
collapse Year : 2018-2019 ‎(12)
© 2018 Fulton County Schools