Fulton County Schools
You are leaving the Fulton County Schools website. Please select continue to proceed to the requested page or you may close this window to stay on the current page.

Sign In
*Election information below*

The purpose of the School Governance Council is to provide parents, school staff, and community members with a leadership role in the management of the school. The School Governance Council is a governing body that is representative of the community and the school, but operates under the control and management of the Board of Education. The Council is responsible for making decisions regarding the strategic direction of the school including: 

a.) Approve the school strategic plan and updates 
b.) Approve the annual budget recommendations and resource allocations 
c.) Manage Request for Flexibility process
d.) Participate in hiring of the principal (in the case of a vacancy) 
e.) Provide annual feedback on principal performance 

Webb Bridge's School Governance Council welcomes feedback related to the school strategic plan and implementation of related programs.  You may contact any council member in person or via email (below).  Public Comment time is also allocated at the beginning of each regularly-scheduled SGC meeting. The protocol for requesting a two-minute time slot is linked here.


Request for Flexibility Renewal Application 18-19.docx

Strategic Plan

Please use the Public Comments form below to provide feedback on the draft of our Webb Bridge Strategic Plan.


School Governance Council Members

Whitney Cresci (Chair)Community Membercresciw@fultonschools.orgTerm Ends June 2020
Rebecca PerkinsPrincipalperkinsr@fultonschools.orgNo Term End Date
Yvette ClemmonsElected Teacherclemmonsyl@fultonschools.orgTerm Ends June 2019

Julianne Hunter

Appointed StaffhunterJ1@fultonschools.orgTerm Ends June 2020
Michelle GarnerAppointed Staffgarnerm@fultonschools.orgTerm Ends June 2019
Jana Bernhardt (Vice Chair)Elected Teacherbernhardtj@fultonschools.orgTerm Ends June 2020
Baileigh AllenElected Parentallenb5@fultonschools.orgTerm Ends June 2019
Angela LyonsCommunity Memberlyonsa1@fultonschools.orgTerm Ends June 2019
Kimberly WolfElected Parentwolf@fultonschools.orgTerm Ends June 2020
Michelle HintonElected Parenthintonm3@fultonschools.orgTerm Ends June 2020

2018-2019 Budget Committee: Angela Lyons (chair), Yvette Hampton, Rebecca Perkins, Lisa Beckett, Michelle Garner, Michelle Hinton
2018-2019 Outreach & Communications Committee: Kimberly Wolf (chair), Whitney Cresci, Jana Bernhardt, Julianne Hunter, Baileigh Allen, Rebecca Perkins, Katie Pardee
Principal Selection Committee: Whitney Cresci, Michelle Garner, Angela Lyons, Yvette Hampton

SGC Election Results

Congratulations to the 2019 School Governance Council Election Winners:
Parent/Guardian Representative- Julia Williams
Teacher Representative- Yvette Hampton

We welcome your comments!

Please click the icon below to submit a general comment or question to the School Governance Council.



​Meeting Location: 

  • Professional Learning Room (Rm 116)
  • All meetings will begin at 7:30 a.m.

Meeting Dates:











expand Meeting Date : 5/10/2019 ‎(1)
expand Meeting Date : 4/12/2019 ‎(2)
expand Meeting Date : 2/22/2019 ‎(3)
expand Meeting Date : 2/8/2019 ‎(5)
expand Meeting Date : 1/11/2019 ‎(4)
expand Meeting Date : 12/14/2018 ‎(4)
expand Meeting Date : 11/9/2018 ‎(4)
expand Meeting Date : 10/12/2018 ‎(4)
expand Meeting Date : 9/14/2018 ‎(5)
expand Meeting Date : 8/10/2018 ‎(5)
expand Meeting Date : 7/25/2018 ‎(4)
collapse School Year : 2017-2018 ‎(44)
collapse School Year : 2016-2017 ‎(38)
collapse School Year : 2015-2016 ‎(56)
collapse School Year : 2014-2015 ‎(36)
collapse School Year : 2013-2014 ‎(11)
© 2021 Fulton County Schools